Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!
After 20 years of teaching EFL I have to say, this is probably the best grammar book for intermediate students. Clear, concise, yet comprehensive, it doesn't leave anything to chance, giving and explaining alternative answers - and you can be completely confident that you're teaching the 'correct' grammar - which sadly isn't so for all grammar books.
Published on 21 July 2006 by Patience

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best book to learn grammar from.
I bought this book with the hope to improve my grammar after reading the reviews here. Perhaps others may have found this book extremely useful, however I personally have not found it beneficial. The other day I wanted to find out about the first conditonal and found that it only has 2 lines on it, which does not make it any clearer.
It definitely has a lot of...
Published on 11 April 2010 by Phil S.B


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 522 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!!, 26 Aug 2009
By 
S. Gaetani - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
the best self-study english course ever! I highly recommend it to all those who are interested in learning the english language accurately, however the topics covered in the textbooks are outlined in a very easy-to-understand manner. EFL teachers can draw useful additional grammar exercises from this book, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE standard intermediate grammar book., 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Intermediate Learners of English (CD-ROM)
This is THE standard book of its type. Everyone uses it and it's just essential. This is true for both teachers and learners. The new edition is a slight improvement but any of them is sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raymond Murphy english grammar, 14 April 2013
By 
F. Ohare (Warwickshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Intermediate Learners of English (CD-ROM)
This is the book most commonly used by all teachers and it has everything I need to teach foreign students. The price was excellent too. I will always buy from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Intermediate Learners of English (CD-ROM)
Very useful book for English learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book for grammer learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English Grammar in Use with Answers and CD-ROM: A Self-Study Reference and Practice Book for Intermediate Learners of English (CD-ROM)
A book has been well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply the best English grammar on the market. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best grammar book ever., 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just as described , sold as used but with no sings of it. About the book , excellent guide for intermediate students. By far the best grammar book I've ever used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, easy and simple to understand, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great guide, definitely recommend. Easy and simple to understand and use. A bargain and in excelllent condition, will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this book, has everything you need in grammar and my students always learn from this book. It's my bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 522 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews