Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2012
This book is the most comprehensive book for IELTS. Content of this title is very advanced and it contains a lot of exercises and there is a wordlist at the back. What is particularly useful, it provides all necessary collocations. It is definitely the best book for IELTS and must have for everyone
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
I found this a very good book to learn specific vocabulary on specific topics. It is good not only for IELTS test, but even if you just want to improve your vocabulary since it has good exercices on interesting and contemporary topics. Recommended!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
every unit requires more time then i expected to spend on it....good to use with a english-english advanced dictionary. there are many examples from the 4 skills of the ielts. good value for money for people who want to expand their vocabulary and at the same time work out for ielts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
I have overall 5.5. Firstly, although I realized it was too difficult for me to keep practicing everyday, I am getting used to. I think it is useful for people who have at least more than 5.5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Absolutely amazing I recommend for everybody who is willing to get 6 or above. Very userful and technical vocabulary exactly as in IELTS with good exercises and tips
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
I'm taking IELTS and this is really helping me getting more vocabular to practice on a day to day basis to improve my grade on the writing and speaking tests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Good book..but I expected something different..
Too many exercises...
And I expected more organized vocabulary and helpful ways to memorize them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Excellent book for ESL students at a higher level, preparing for Advanced IELTS. Covers a good range of subjects and also gives test practice. Recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Excellent condition as expected and it's a really excellent book. This book really helps my wife to improve her vocabulary before she takes the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
it is a good book to improve your vocabulary because it uses non common workd. nevertheless, the problem is that the book is EXTREMALLY boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)