Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2012
Before I took the test I decide to buy the book once I couldn't book myself IELTS classes. It was about a week before the date of my test and the book arrived in the following morning of the order.
The book contain 4 tests and answers for all the questions... All covered up. Listening, Reading, Writting and Speaking!
During the exam I knew what was about to happen and it calm me down a lot.
The book is not a garantee that you gonna get the score that you need, but it does give you clearence and guide you beautifully for the test.
Would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
I was annoyed that this book wasn't available in Australia for some strange reason, so I had to source it from the Amazon.co.uk. It was worth paying the extra postage.

This book is a great way of measuring how prepared you are for an IELTS test. I would have preferred it in the kindle format, but the publisher doesn't allow this.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2011
I have used earlier versions of the Cambridge IELTS Student's Books when preparing students for IELTS exams, and think that it is important for them to see official examination papers as part of this. Book 8 is the latest edition and it is an essential aid for IELTS teachers.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
This book is just similar to the other 7 books. The problem is simple; it provides "only" 4 tests, with some model answers. There is nothing to help the student. This book makes a lot of money by cheating students and providing very little. I would recommend a book like Test Builder 2 instead because it can provide the model tests, but provide methods on how to work on it.

Sorry Cambridge, but you have to adapt to the times... but actually, you don't... because people will always buy this book.
11 comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2012
Complete tests with answer keys and recording scripts ideal for my self-study. I already practised from the IELTS 6 and 7 and all were very useful for revisions and self-testing. It is covered by the Cambridge Learner Corpus which is a unique collection of over 95,000 exam papers from Cambridge ESOL.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
Very good and useful when preparing for the exam. You may want to though get the one that has a CD with it as this one didn't have.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
I originally bought Book 6 without the CDs , then bought Book 7 with the CDs and this one Book with the CDs. As an IELTS tutor, I have found the materials especially useful for teaching at the higher bands. Students feel that they are being given especially good training for the Reading and Listening tasks which are particularly challenging for IELTS learners.

Well worth every penny.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 18 October 2011
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Do not buy this book. It is too expensive. It is just the same as the rest. Once you have one, you do not need another. The price is just too high. It doesn't teach you anything. You would be better off to search online for tests or find books which have more tests at a cheaper price like the Test Builder series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
This was useful in preparing for the IELTS test but I do question the price a little. It does seem rather steep. Good quality materials though and it was definitely important getting to practise using the CD's even as a native English speaker as the exam is harder than a lot of people would imagine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)