Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2014
This is just what I need for my advanced students. Fewer drawings than the elementary book. Really really good!
Thanks!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I use this book to supplement the other material I use in my English conversation sessions with French adults. It adds interest and gives another dimension. It is helping to widen the students vocabulary and gives them a more natural way of speaking English.

I recommend it to anyone who teaches or provides conversation opportunities to intermediate students of English.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
This book is easy to use, for students and teachers alike. It is ideal as a self-study aid, and provides invaluable tools for the teacher to explore more advanced vocabulary with her pupils. It is concise and well-presented, with a page of explanation for each topic, followed by a page of exercises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
This book has a pleasantly interesting structure and is easy to understand as an English Second language learner. Getting the version with answers is definitely the better option. Chapters are good length
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A great way or Pre Intermediate and Intermediate studetns to improve their vocabulary. The first 4 units give essential information how to use the book and extra resopurces to get
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
It's a superb support to build up your vocabulary for every stage of life situation, very recommendable.
Greetings from Switzerland.
Ursula
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
this book i would like to recommend for students who want to pratice vocaburary skill by themselve at home or who study in a foreign country
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
If you want to learn english step by step, this book is very important. Good value for money. I really recommended it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
amazing book , very clear, great exercises, great exercises on DVD , I am very happy with this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
A good book for lower intermediate and intermediate English learners looking for vocabulary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)