Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non-medical prescribing, 3 Feb 2006
By 
andrew higgins (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
This is an excellent text and what I would describe as 'seminal' for anyone undertaking a non-medical prescribing course. Well written, easy to read and covers the core content of any non-medical prescribing course. A must for all potential non-medical prescribers. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nurse Prescriber, 28 Dec 2007
By 
R. E. Thomas "Ruth" (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was recommended this book prior to starting my nurse prescriber course and it proved invaluable. It held answers to most questions I needed to ask it and was widely read while travelling on the train to and from Uni.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential the key word!!, 6 May 2007
This is a brilliantly written text and can be key to revision when undertaking the independent and nurse prescribing course. Logcial and up to date;easy to read and has key essential links to further reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prescribing essential, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Green Eyes "Carol" (Stoke-on-Trent, England) - See all my reviews
A little gem covering every aspect i needed for my complex prescribing course. The updated version was very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 13 Dec 2010
By 
M. Richards (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Independent and Supplementary Prescribing: An Essential Guide (Paperback)
I have purchased this book as I am currently taking the Nurse Prescriber course. It is easy to read and is proving to be invaluable to me. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars independent and supplementary prescribing, 22 Sep 2010
This review is from: Independent and Supplementary Prescribing: An Essential Guide (Paperback)
A must have for all non medical perscribers out there! I have found this book very informative and a great foundation for the course and it also contains a large chapter on calculations in preperation for the dreaded exam. It was money well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everything you need to know for non medical prescribing course, 20 Nov 2010
This review is from: Independent and Supplementary Prescribing: An Essential Guide (Paperback)
Found this book to be excellent, very informative. Good idea to read book and use references listed for essay writing, All you need to know in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 April 2011
This review is from: Independent and Supplementary Prescribing: An Essential Guide (Paperback)
I haven't put this book down since I got it. I'm due to start the Independant & Suplementary prescribing course at Master level and finding this book very helpful as pre-reading material. Excellent!!! recommend it 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prescribing for nurses, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This really is a good book to have as a reference guide. It has enhanced my learning and I'm able to apply this within my working practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NMP book, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Independent and Supplementary Prescribing: An Essential Guide (Paperback)
Very useful book since learning to be a prescriber is a daunting process. Lots of very helpful advice for the Portfolios
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Independent and Supplementary Prescribing: An Essential Guide
Independent and Supplementary Prescribing: An Essential Guide by June Crown (Paperback - 22 April 2010)
£35.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews