Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Game will blow your mind...., 25 Feb 2005
This review is from: Mind Game (Game/Ghostwalker) (Mass Market Paperback)
Having read the first of the Ghostwalker series, Shadow Game, I was totally hooked on Ms Feehan's very different type of story. This second book is even better than the original and fleshes out the characters one by one. It is obvious that each of the Ghostwalkers will eventually have their own story told and I can't wait!! This one tells of Nick Trevane and Dahlia Le Blanc who is also a Ghostwalker but with additional, very extreme powers and gifts. Dahlia was one of the children originally experimented on by Doctor Peter Whitney and the first to be traced by his daughter Lily Whitney who was also one of the children in the original experiments. (Find Lily's story in Shadow Game)
Because of her abilities to 'feel and absorb' energy from other people's emotions, Dahlia is prone to psychic overload which can be dangerous and even deadly to those around her, including herself. The other reviewers comment of Dahlia being too 'needy' is not true, given her stresses and bombardment of surrounding emotions, I would defy anyone to be as able to cope as Dahlia is. Luckily Nick is an anchor and can help her to overcome the bombardment...sometimes !
This is a definite 'can't put down' book with wonderful characters and fascinating insights into military possibilities of experimentation. Totally different from Christine Feehan's other series, I am now as hooked on them as her other books. I can hardly wait for the other Ghostwalkers to have their stories told. Well done Ms Feehan, a truly genius series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better then her first Ghostwalker book, 28 July 2004
This review is from: Mind Game (Game/Ghostwalker) (Mass Market Paperback)
This book follows the adventures of Ghostwalker Nick Trevane who is off to rescue Dahlia LE Blanc, a women with profound telekinetic ability. Ms. Le blanc is a mental wreck and when pissed off can ignite objects with her mind (kind of a human flame thrower!). the setting is cool - she lives in a secluded house on the Louisiana bayou. and the author does a great job with the setting. Of course, Dahlia and Nick eventually fall into each others arm and this is a very hot (and I mean literally with Dahlia's firey ablities) love scene. The book does become a bit distracting becuase of all the characters (some could have been developed better) also Dahlia began to get on my nerves after awhile, she's a little too needy. But Nick more than makes up for Dahlia, he's a hunk a hunk!!! Speaking of which check out "A Tourist in the Yucatan" Travis Horn now there is a HUNK!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my review, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
again another in the ghostwalkers series that I couldn't put down and I will defo tell my friends to get the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ghostwalkers, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another brilliant book! Roll on book three, great story lines and very well written. Each book following a different character
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved reading this book, kept me going right the way through!!

After reading the first book, this one certainly fulfilled my expectations from the writer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Game, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Christine Feehan has excelled yet again in her story telling. Definitely a must read. As I find all of her books. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Game, book two of the Ghostwalker series by Christine Feehan., 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Second in the series and it did not disappoint, fast and exciting hot in more ways than one, Daliah and Nick sizzle in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Game - Book 2, GOOD, 7 Oct 2011
2nd book in series and I think this is better than book 1. Only read these two so far in this series but once I have finished the Dark Series I will continue with Ghostwalkers. I like Christine Feehan's writing even though it does get repeatative but why change a winning formula. I have ventured to read other similar fantasy books by a couple of other authors but they have not so far been as good in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm definitely hooked to this series, 14 Nov 2010
The PNR aspect in this book was stronger than in the 1st book in the series, and it was better explained. Geek that I am, I just love the scientific "mumbo jumbo"! The romance aspect wasn't too shabby either: Nicolas and Dahlia could really burn down the house - sorry, I couldn't help the "bad" joke... ;)
I'm definitely hooked to this series and can't wait to see all the remaining GhostWalkers finding their matches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GhostWalkers book 2, 22 May 2010
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
At the end of Shadow Game Lily and the GhostWalkers were determined to find the other children that Lily's father Dr Whitney had experimented on to enhance their psychic abilities. Dahlia is the first of those children that she has managed to track down but after looking at recordings of her training it seems she has a dangerous ability. Nicolas is sent to find her and let her know that they can help her to live a normal life but when he gets to her he finds she has become the target of deadly assassins. He manages to save her from their first attack but her friend has been taken hostage and Dahlia is determined to save him. She is going to need the help of Nicolas and the other GhostWalkers to rescue her friend and find out who is behind the plot to take her life.

I really enjoyed the first book in this series and Mind Game didn't disappoint. I find the idea of an experiment to increase psychic abilities really interesting and love finding out about the different powers that the GhostWalkers have. Dahlia has a very unusual and dangerous talent which allows her to do amazing things but it comes at a very high cost to her. Constantly absorbing energy from her surroundings and the feelings of others she is easily overwhelmed and when that happens things become explosive, with Dahlia often setting fire to anything around her. Unable to control her powers she is a danger to anyone around her but Nicolas is willing to take the risk to be with her.

Dahlia has been through a lot since she was experimented on as a child, she has had no one she could rely on and has never allowed anyone to get close to her. Her dream of having a family has always seemed an unrealistic one and she has been forced to spend most of her time alone to avoid the affect that other people's emotions have on her. Nicolas is the most cold and aloof of the GhostWalkers but Dahlia breaks down his barriers and allows his passionate side to come to the front. It takes a while for Dahlia to allow Nicolas in but it's well worth the wait and the heat between them is literally explosive!

I enjoyed seeing more of the camaraderie between the GhostWalkers and it was sweet watching them welcome Dahlia into their family. We've been introduced to some more interesting characters who I'm hoping we'll see more of in future books and I'm looking forward to finding out more about the individual GhostWalker's psychic abilities. This series has a little of everything - action and danger, psychic abilities and a lot of hot romance - and I can't wait to get my hands on the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mind Game (Game/Ghostwalker)
Mind Game (Game/Ghostwalker) by Christine Feehan (Mass Market Paperback - 3 Aug 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews