Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Key of Light
A truely amazing story. This is the first book in the Key trilogy. Its a great introduction into the lifes of the 8 main characters.
This book concentrates on Malory Price and her quest to find the Key of Light.
If your a Nora Roberts fan this is a must read, also if you have an interest in mystery and the world of gods and goddesses.
The story itself is...
Published on 15 Dec 2003 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read
It was an easy read but not very exciting. Might buy the next book but will not hurry... Sorry to say.
Published 8 months ago by Je Myers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Key of Light, 15 Dec 2003
A truely amazing story. This is the first book in the Key trilogy. Its a great introduction into the lifes of the 8 main characters.
This book concentrates on Malory Price and her quest to find the Key of Light.
If your a Nora Roberts fan this is a must read, also if you have an interest in mystery and the world of gods and goddesses.
The story itself is one of the best i've read in a while, i couldn't put it down.
I'm looking forward to the next in the series "Key of Valour".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked on Nora Roberts....just as good as Chocolates, 4 Jan 2004
This review is from: Key of Light: The Key Trilogy #1 (Key Trilogy (Jove Paperback)) (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this book just because her name is on the cover.
This is the introduction to the Key Trilogy. Oh WOW!! What an introduction....It is the best ever of Nora Roberts.
Malory, Dana and Zoe accept the challenge to find the three keys that will free three demi-goddesses from eternal sleep. Malory is to find the first key.She is help by Dana's brother Flynn...Don't miss their first meeting...And watch out for Flynn's two best friends...
I already reserved for the Key of Knowledge and Key of Valor......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Gold, 26 Mar 2004
Like strawberry cheesecake, this book is scrumptious. One taste and you wont want to put it down until u've finished the whole thing.Myths, magic, gods and godesses it's the first in a trilogy that tells of three women coming together to break an ancient spell. The charectors are vibrant, dialogue excellent, With a plot that will keep you hooked until the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great book from Nora, 3 Dec 2003
By 
Tracy L. Cudlip "TracyTLC" (In your mind) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this a few weeks ago in the US.
Another brilliant book from Nora Roberts, mystery, myth and magic is a winning combination.
She returns to the supernatural realm with the story of gallery manager Malory Price. When she is invited to a reception at a mansion near her small Pennsylvania town, she discovers that she is one of only three guests-all of whom face challenges just like her own. Their mysterious hosts explain that centuries earlier, they allowed the souls of the three demigoddesses under their care to be stolen by a sorcerer. Legend says the demigoddesses cannot be freed until three mortal women find the keys to the glass box in which they are housed. Should they agree, Malory, Dana Steele and Zoe McCourt will each receive $25,000 to search for the keys, plus a million dollars if they succeed. The legend is as mistily silly as the art history Malory uses to search for clues, and the financial incentives smack more of a reality show than Celtic lore.
The next 2 books in this series are Key of Knowledge and Key of Valor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read!, 24 April 2004
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Key of Light: The Key Trilogy #1 (Key Trilogy (Jove Paperback)) (Mass Market Paperback)
Three women (Malory, Dana, and Zoe) are invited to cocktails in the oldmansion at Warrior's Peak. A mysterious couple tell a tale of three lovelydemigoddesses who rest in an enchanted sleep, their souls locked in aspecial box. The box has three locks on the front that can only beunlocked by three hidden keys. Each key must be found by a differentmortal woman. Each woman has a single month to locate their key. The keysmust be hunted one at a time. If even one woman fails at her task, thelocked souls will be destroyed and each of the three huntresses will loseone year of life. Fate chooses Malory Price to search first.
Malory Price has always been organized. She even had her life completelyoutlined since the age of eight. Malory was manager of The Gallery andloved the position. However, the owner recently acquired a much youngerbride, Pamela, who decided to oust Malory and take over.
The mysterious couple gave Malory twenty-five thousand much neededdollars, just for agreeing to search for a key that might not even exist.If the keys do exist, and all three of the women find them, they will eachreceive five million dollars!
Flynn Hennessy met Malory when his huge dog knocked her down. Malory hopednever to see him again, yet had no choice since he was the brother ofDana. Flynn joined the quest in the hope of getting closer to Malory. Henever expected to fall in love with her or to watch an evil sorcerer tryto kill her!
***** I can only hope that books two and three will be equally asfascinating! Nora Roberts has succeeded in literally bringing a fairy taleto life, in more ways than one. This story is set in present day with asubtle dose of magic. Highly recommended reading! *****
Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read!, 19 Feb 2004
This review is from: Key of Light: The Key Trilogy #1 (Key Trilogy (Jove Paperback)) (Mass Market Paperback)
like the reader above i too bought the book just because of the name of the author. ive read loads of her work and have as yet to be disappointed with her work. this book is great - i highly recommend it. as good as any of the other great trilogies and roberts has crafted some excellent characters - some of her best yet. the plot is thrilling exciting and sexy with just enough of realism to keep it on, what could be, a wayward track. i just know that Key of Knowledge is going to be amazing and i cant wait to read it!!!
yet again amazing work - just how does she do it?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite read!, 8 Jun 2004
By 
Elaine Corne "dollykat" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book had me gripped from the first. I have liked most of Nora Roberts books and this was no exception - I had ordered the first two not realising that there was a third. Once I had started to read this book I immediately put in my order for the third one and had finished the first two by the time the third had come! Nora Roberts has woven a tale of six people who must all come to terms with their past, present and future to be able to solve a mystery. This book has it all, romance, intrigue and magic (literally!). The three women are all independent and strong, willing to fight for the right to live their lives their own way. The men good looking and strong and able to let these women be themselves - what every women dreams of. These books left me smiling - a definite must in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not my sort of story., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't like it. I had not realised that this trilogy was about the supernatural, and mistakenly bought all three of the books together. I stopped reading about 30 pages into the book, and have put it to one side. I won't even open the other two, and will probably pass them on to a family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars read them, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've got these in paper back and have read them more than once. I really enjoy them the story line is unique. I like them all but the third is by far my favourite. I won't spoil it for any of you that haven't read this trilogy but every time I get to the end I cry. DAFT I KNOW . BUT I CAN'T HELP IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, heartfelt!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Nora Roberts books! again another 5 star rating adventure because the content of the storyline allowed me to become totally absorbed in Malory's quest, touches the soul. Enjoyed the heartfelt journey and looking forward to Dana and Zoe's trial's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Key of Light: The Key Trilogy #1 (Key Trilogy (Jove Paperback))
Key of Light: The Key Trilogy #1 (Key Trilogy (Jove Paperback)) by Nora Roberts (Mass Market Paperback - 31 Oct 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews