Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very entertaining book!
This is one of the better story by Ms Krentz. I love the hero and heroin and I find the whole story about the family feud and the romance between the two very entertaining. Hannah and Rafe certainly are a very interesting couple!
Published on 30 Jan 2001

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HURRAH! Krentz is Back!
..Eye of the Beholder and Flash would send a chronic insomniac into a coma, and With This Ring was no use for anyting but lining Polly's cage. But don't despair, devoted JAK fans, because this book shows a re-emergence of the brillaince that made her a star. It's not in the league of, say, Grand Passion, or Wildest Hearts, but at least she didn't fall back on the same...
Published on 11 Sep 2000


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HURRAH! Krentz is Back!, 11 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Eclipse Bay (Mass Market Paperback)
..Eye of the Beholder and Flash would send a chronic insomniac into a coma, and With This Ring was no use for anyting but lining Polly's cage. But don't despair, devoted JAK fans, because this book shows a re-emergence of the brillaince that made her a star. It's not in the league of, say, Grand Passion, or Wildest Hearts, but at least she didn't fall back on the same tired story-line about either new-age murderers or Seattle business-people AGAIN. And the hero didn't fall into the catagory of 1) Zen martial arts guy 2) Cynical divorced businessman or 3) comic cynical divorced businessman. He could cook, which is usually a Zen-guy thing, had an actual sense of humour about himself which is usually a number 3 and yet knew how to dress and had a family, like a number 2. Wow! And his family was an actual family, not a tortured mixed-up mess. Plus, the heroine's name wasn't Iphiginaphemiaoine, which was were she was heading (Really, how many people are called that sort of thing in this day and age? The school bullying alone would scar you for life).
So anyway, this is a book which is worth the paper, and hopefully the next two in the Trilogy will live up the potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very entertaining book!, 30 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Eclipse Bay (Mass Market Paperback)
This is one of the better story by Ms Krentz. I love the hero and heroin and I find the whole story about the family feud and the romance between the two very entertaining. Hannah and Rafe certainly are a very interesting couple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this series, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eclipse Bay (Mass Market Paperback)
I read most of the books by this author and this series is particularly good with suspense and romance as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining start to a new series, 3 Mar 2011
There was humour, romance, mystery and a little bit of action in this novel which had me hooked from the very start. Rafe and Hannah have not seen each other in many years but they are brought together via the inheritance that they share from Hannah's aunt who seems to view them as a modern day Romeo and Juliet(without the death!). The plot line is not anything new, but Krentz's delivery made it very entertaining. The humour in it was great and it added a fun levity to the novel without trying too hard. The love story was very sweet and the mystery had the effect of adding more interesting plot to the novel. All in all a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars puzzled by the high ratings of this book, 30 July 2004
By 
S. YALCINKAYA "sbnm" (Istanbul, Turkey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eclipse Bay (Mass Market Paperback)
I have to admit that I am totally puzzled by the high ratings this book has received. Unfortunately the main story line and romance was totally lack of attraction and humour. After years of living their separate lives, Rafe and Hannah return to Eclipse Bay: it is a well-known start. Jayne Ann Krentz is still using the old fame of hers, perhaps she takes it for granted. I'd rather read Susan Elizabeth Philips or Sandra Brown. Their styles are warm, spirited and often fun. I decided to give up reading this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was a great book, done in two days , could not stop!, 27 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Eclipse Bay (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a great book. Once I started I did not want to stop until I was done. Can not wait to read the next two to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fed up., 10 Nov 2000
By 
eacs01@aol.com (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Eclipse Bay (Mass Market Paperback)
JAK writes a pretty good romance but I would dearly love for her to stop promoting vegetarian food. I lived with a veggie for ten years, and was never so glad to get back to red meat in my life. The food sucks, and I would like to read one of her romances without teenage girls eating tofu burgers. Get real, they're terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eclipse Bay
Eclipse Bay by Jayne A. Krentz (Mass Market Paperback - Jun 2000)
4.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews