Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zeus meets superwoman/superman
I really enjoyed the book, the different changing POVS could be a little confusing but the premise of the story was amazing I liked the take on superheroes being modern day Olympians the whole descendants from Zeus was cool, I liked the characters both the main and the side ones, little elmer was just too cute for words, I got the first book free the second as part of a...
Published 10 months ago by Khylie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No, she wouldn't take a peek, even if she has X-ray vision!
This Book one from the 'Superhero Central' series, & has just been re-released with new book cover art. There's a set of four books followed by two novellas in the series.
Zoe Smith on her birthday has a chance to become a superhero, yes she has X-ray vision & flying ability, but with her heightened five senses, she can't eat a square of chocolate without bursting...
Published on 21 Jan 2011 by sharon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zeus meets superwoman/superman, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed the book, the different changing POVS could be a little confusing but the premise of the story was amazing I liked the take on superheroes being modern day Olympians the whole descendants from Zeus was cool, I liked the characters both the main and the side ones, little elmer was just too cute for words, I got the first book free the second as part of a 49p summit authors pack called bodyguards but I'll definitely be buying the rest of the series as its funny but also grabs your attention some risky love scenes and some gripping battles I loved it... would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No, she wouldn't take a peek, even if she has X-ray vision!, 21 Jan 2011
By 
sharon "I listen to my books while working, a... (Falmouth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aphrodite's Kiss (Time of Your Life) (Mass Market Paperback)
This Book one from the 'Superhero Central' series, & has just been re-released with new book cover art. There's a set of four books followed by two novellas in the series.
Zoe Smith on her birthday has a chance to become a superhero, yes she has X-ray vision & flying ability, but with her heightened five senses, she can't eat a square of chocolate without bursting with pleasure.
George Taylor comes into her life, a sexy, strong private investigator, she's attracted to him & contact is out of the question, & even if she could, unbeknowest to her she has a world to save from the 'Out Casts'.
The book is lightly written with superhero combat, frustrated love & humour. An easy escapist read, a bit silly but I think that is a positive, the humour made me laugh the character's are either good, misunderstood, self serving or just plain evil.
A book to lift the spirits but not to necessarily make the brain work too hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aphrodite's Kiss, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a really good, light hearted, super woman, rom com style story. Nicely written, although the changes in POV for all the differing characters was a bit confusing at first, but once you got the jist of how they changed then it wasn't a problem. Quite a witty book, with super heroes, villians, mortals, slime covered beast things and a talking ferret!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lighthearted, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading the book but seemed more like reading a marvel superhero comic, Maybe just a little too lighthearted for my taste, but it did have me laughing, possibly more designed for a younger person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody loves a super hero, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books are not only a great read but they are also great fun. Books that not only have great plots but also makes you laugh. These books are a fantastic find :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not for me, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book as i love her shadow world books under the pen name JK Beck but this book isn't for me, its unbelievable and far fetched, its well written and the characters are well thought out just not for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book with lots of funny bits, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book enjoyed it and it has a lot of funny bits would recommend it to any book reader who enjoys a good chuckle and a love story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, 4 Aug 2013
By 
This is a great book. I loved all the characters but the ferret has to be my favourite! This book has a little of everything, romance, intrigue, monsters, deception. Its brilliantly OTT and I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Superheros, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This isn’t my usual read but I really enjoyed it. It is well written and not confusing unlike some other superhero books I have tried. Differently worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun with plenty of drama to boot!, 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never been much of a fan of Superman, Batman and the like, even as a child and admit this was an accidental purchase.
Ok, the characters may be a bit 'larger than life' and the scenario rather distant from reality, but it's a great romp and well written,
Try it, it's good fun and certainly surprised this old duffer with it's pure entertainment value, you may find the same applies to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aphrodite's Kiss (Time of Your Life)
Aphrodite's Kiss (Time of Your Life) by Julie Kenner (Mass Market Paperback - April 2001)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews