Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Adult Fantasty - BRILLIANT
I love Melanie Jackson's novels and can't get enough of them. This had me engrossed from the first page to the last. Everyone needs a bit of escapism into fantasy. Really life is too fraught with problems.
Published on 20 Jun 2012 by Susan Olufsen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Night Visitor
Not to bad a story but the result was the old predictable same.
It was quite interesting in parts not awful.
Published 11 months ago by Maureen Nevitt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Adult Fantasty - BRILLIANT, 20 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Visitor (Kindle Edition)
I love Melanie Jackson's novels and can't get enough of them. This had me engrossed from the first page to the last. Everyone needs a bit of escapism into fantasy. Really life is too fraught with problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I downloaded this because I refuse to pay a lot for Kindle Books. I didn't really know what it was about but as I got into it, the story got interesting if a little confusing, wasn't sure if it was set in Ireland or Scotland but I think by the middle it was Scotland.

The heroine Taffy was ahead of her time in thinking and as a female of that time.

All about the underworld and spirits - made me believe!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 Nov 2013
By 
R. Lawson "chanter" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good value for money my wife enjoyed reading this book
i would recommend this book to friends and family it was
easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Night Visitor, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not to bad a story but the result was the old predictable same.
It was quite interesting in parts not awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melanie delivers a fey touch, 5 Oct 2002
By 
Deborah MacGillivray "Author," (US & UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night Visitor (Timeswept) (Mass Market Paperback)
I am an avid reader of Romance, I owned a small bookstore for three years,lived half of my life in Scotland, I am a writer of Scottish Lore of the Picts, and run a community at MSN dedicated to writers and readers of Romance, so I become rather picky when it comes to dealing with Scottish History in Romance. Melanie Jackson blends her obviously love of Scotland with the fantasy touch of fiction in a bewitching brew. Dead on history is guaranteed when you read Jackson, who writes in a captivating voice and a true understanding and love of the genre. Based upon a true incident in Scottish History about the Piper of Duntrune Castle, Melanie gives you a light touch in fantasy, with very vivid character that leap off the pages. She is one of the brightest stars in romance today and each book is cements that!!!
An Absolute must!!! If you have missed reading her before, don't put it off any longer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars draged on, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At first I quite liked the concept but by the time I'd reached half way I was getting bored with the excessive description and once I reached 3/4 I'd had enough. I may go back and try to finish it but I doubt it.
Not a good read for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite WINNER!, 20 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Night Visitor (Timeswept) (Mass Market Paperback)
Ms Jackson has a way with words. Her book was beautiful to read. Taffy and Malcom were adorable. She brought this era and the fairies to life with seeming ease. I am thoroughly impressed and definitely a new fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Night Visitor (Timeswept)
Night Visitor (Timeswept) by Melanie Jackson (Mass Market Paperback - Feb 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews