Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Decorative Book
I bought this book because a friend had a copy and I always prefer to buy rather then borrow a book I'm drawn to.

The photos are well done, giving a glimpse of the owner's style. If you like flicking through Homes and Gardens and other such magazines you'll love this one. I have picked up some great design ideas, even for a modest abode such as mine!
Published 10 months ago by Buffy 50

versus
10 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very diverse ...
I was enjoying this before I realised that rather than being a comprehensive overview of creative living, it's more a White Heterosexual Creative Living (there is one couple where one half has a non-european sounding name). I would have thought that there were other members of the community - gay couples, black couples and singles - who should have been included. The...
Published 11 months ago by londonfilmlover


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Decorative Book, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
I bought this book because a friend had a copy and I always prefer to buy rather then borrow a book I'm drawn to.

The photos are well done, giving a glimpse of the owner's style. If you like flicking through Homes and Gardens and other such magazines you'll love this one. I have picked up some great design ideas, even for a modest abode such as mine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
Beautifully presented book with wonderfully well selected homes in London, people share quirky interiors that inspire and make you jealous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great coffee table book, 26 April 2014
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
I got this book whilst out shopping for inspiration as I am soon to be doing some home improvements. Whilst my home is nowhere near as fabulous as those featured in the book, it certainly gave me much to think about. The spaces have been so cleverly filled and its amazing to see how you can turn quite simple things into something rather extravagant. To keep it short and sweet - this book is a must if you need ideas on how to make your home quirky or individual. Alternatively, if you're anything like me, it's also great if you just like being nosey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas for London spaces, 21 Sep 2013
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
This is a very comprehensive book with a very wide spectrum view to spaces in London and ideas how to exploit them in an unusual and fun way! Love the book and my friends who are now moving into a new house found it very helpful! Not sure what the other reader is going on about but I could not disagree more. Great price quality as well! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than expected, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
This is one of my favourite books. Very well written with pages and pages of lovely homes with fab photographs giving details about the owners style. Excellent book and one that i will be re reading and looking at for many years to come. Highly recommend this book. Quality is excellent and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
cool interiors, nice ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of Inspiration, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
Love this book! It's a wonderful insight into some amazing houses and full of inspiration. Beautiful photographs and informative text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very diverse ..., 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Living: London (Hardcover)
I was enjoying this before I realised that rather than being a comprehensive overview of creative living, it's more a White Heterosexual Creative Living (there is one couple where one half has a non-european sounding name). I would have thought that there were other members of the community - gay couples, black couples and singles - who should have been included. The range of what the author thinks is 'creative' is very narrow. A missed opportunity. If the author is going to write anything else perhaps she should expand the range of her thinking and her address book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creative Living: London
Creative Living: London by Ingrid Rasmussen (Hardcover - 2 Sep 2013)
7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews