Customer Reviews


11 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Workshop Guide to Ceramics, 11 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
This book is fantastic! It is a compendium of in depth knowledge of the subject with hundreds of wonderful pictures that inform and inspire. Covering all aspects of the medium from the very traditional to bang up to date new techniques and innovations, this is a must have book for anybody interested or working in the field of ceramics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book!, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
I borrowed this book from library and I loved it so much that I had to buy it. I am a beginner in ceramics and this book is very well written with great tips and great explanations about different types of clay, making techniques and glazing, together with absolutely fantastic tips of how to photograph my work, develop a website and market my business.
I highly recommend this book to any beginner in ceramics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough book, 14 July 2014
By 
Kitty (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
Very thorough book. Excellent book purchased at the beginning of a ceramics course. Concise information well laid out. Clear instructions for beginners. I am working through this now and it is proving helpful.

I would recommend this book to other Amazon readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ceramics guide, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
This is an excellent ceramics guide. Well illustrated and is full of useful information. I like it as it covers all aspects of ceramics and is useful for beginners and the more advanced. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT BOOK, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
IF YOU CAN ONLY AFFORD ONE BOOK ON CERAMIC TECHNIQUES THIS IS THE ONLY BOOK YOU WILL NEED WHEN IT COMES TO PRACTICAL TECHNIQUES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Workshop Guide to ceramics, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
I have been doing pottery for some years and my brother in law has decided to take it up. I wanted a book that takes one through the ceramics processes from start to finish and this book met all the criteria. The illustrations are brilliant and the instuction is spot on. My brother in law thinks it's great and starts lessons soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Workshop Guide to Ceramics, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
As an art teacher I have found this book invaluabe, it covers everything you could ever need to know in great clarity a detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you only buy one book on ceramics, this should be it, 25 Mar. 2015
By 
Solve Westli (Nesttun, Norway) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
I think this book cover everything from beginner to advanced, and lots of both explaining pictures and beautiful art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 6 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
Great Book, Full of ideas and tchniques for thebeginner or intermediate ceramicist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Workshop Guide to Ceramics (Hardcover)
Very usefull for everyone that loves and do ceramics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Workshop Guide to Ceramics
The Workshop Guide to Ceramics by Anthony Quinn (Hardcover - 19 Mar. 2012)
£21.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews