Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate coffee table book, 16 Oct 2007
By 
M. Storer (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
I bumped into the outdoor Steve Bloom exhibition in Stockholm and was absolutely blown away so felt obliged to buy half of the gift stores merchandise. I'm no animal fanatic or photography connoisseur but the clarity of the photos is astonishing with infectiously vibrant colours similar to those in the planet earth series. Steve also somehow manages to capture a human like element in the majority of the pictures which plays on the imagination and empathy.

This is the ultimate coffee table book (and I don't even have a coffee table), not one you may flick through once but one you could spend a long time pondering, and one that seems to put other things in life into perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spirit of the Wild, 11 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
My first introduction to Steve Bloom was the
amazing outdoor exhibition held in Oslo only
a few years ago. I couldn't believe what I was
seeing. His photographs are absolutely stunning,
capturing the true 'Spirit of the Wild'. The
text adjacent to each image are such true
statements that they are all wake up calls
uttered in sheer justification of the privileges
we are still able to behold....but for how long?
A truly marvelous book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spirit of the Wild, 12 April 2010
By 
mrs a cordell "the housekeeper" (dunstable, beds United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
Spirit of the Wild was purchased for my 8yr old daughter. The photography is magnificent! I catch her often, curled up looking at it and sometimes with her 4yr old brother discussing the photos and the animals and how beautiful they and nature is! The writing is a bit old for her but it evokes alot of questions and interest from her. A truly wonderful book. Excellant value for money as I had looked for it in book shops which were a much higher price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IMAGES THAT SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS, 25 Mar 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
Quite stunning photography that does not need commentary to extol its beauty, realism and breathtaking effect. Steve Bloom's photographic artistry is in a class of its own and, arguably cannot be matched, let alone bettered by others.

Buy it. Marvel in it and leave it on your coffee table so that family, friends, and visitors can share your delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Beautiful, 29 Jan 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
Simply Beautiful is all that one needs to say about this and other books by Steve Bloom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well received, 9 May 2014
By 
M. Heseltine - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
After my cat died I bought this as a thank you for the vet who had looked after him for the 18 years of his life (and who went above and beyond for him over the last 8). He has a keen interest in both wildlife and photography, both of which I know very little about, so I was quite unsure as to whether I'd made the right move, ... He was delighted with it (phew)!
I would buy more by this author/photographer without hesitation in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stunning, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
This book is great. Full of beautiful wildlife photos and just enough text. I especially like the notes about each picture at the end. Stunning images - could look at them for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spirit of the Wild, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
Bought to get an idea of what photos a pro wildlife photographer produces. Good stuff but quality of the print is not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible!, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
The words and pictures are so poignant in this book that we should all read and take note of what Steve Bloom says. It's a must for anyone who cares about the world we live in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spirit of the Wild, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spirit of the Wild (Hardcover)
What a fantastic book. The pictures of the animals are truly fantastic . I cannot stop looking at them. My children love looking at the pictures and talking about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spirit of the Wild
Spirit of the Wild by Steve Bloom (Hardcover - 3 Nov 2008)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews