Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great insight into a real world-class thought leaders approach
Firstly this is not a big book. It is compact an rather 'espresso' on approach. But like a good espresso it is full of flavour and taste.

Beautifully illustrated and full of well-known examples, Wall Olins takes you through the key aspects of branding; each with plenty of examples.

In the 110 pages Wally talks about:

* What branding is...
Published on 27 Oct 2009 by Jonathan Kettleborough

versus
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not a "handbook"
I found the content of the book to be very poor, basic and superficial. The author simply touches upon the very basic of branding theory while he mentions nothing about the creative part of it. And suspiciously enough, he repeatedly stresses how important it is to hire consultants "to do the job".
Published on 22 Aug 2008 by Ares S


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great insight into a real world-class thought leaders approach, 27 Oct 2009
By 
Jonathan Kettleborough (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
Firstly this is not a big book. It is compact an rather 'espresso' on approach. But like a good espresso it is full of flavour and taste.

Beautifully illustrated and full of well-known examples, Wall Olins takes you through the key aspects of branding; each with plenty of examples.

In the 110 pages Wally talks about:

* What branding is about
* Making brands work
* Belief in branding

Each of the above is divided into a number of sub-sections which walk you through the issues and decisions associated with branding.

For me this book was an excellent reminder of why organisations work so hard to build and defend their brands. Not only does Wally tell us what's important, he also poses numerous questions for us to answer, each of which help us make decisions about brands.

If you are about to embark on a branding exercise or need to study branding or (like me) are just interested in brands then I would recommend this book as a great journey and insight into the brands we see each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for learning in depth about brands and branding., 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
A great read for anyone interested in brands and branding. The book is easy to read and understand, with lots of pictures to help illustrate the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bang on branding, 12 May 2010
By 
W. Colley "wilcolley" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
Easy to read, inexpensive and just spot on. I read this book very quickly and have to say that it's no nonsense approach in demystifying what a brand is well worth a read. It now lives on my desk as an essential part of my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely interesting read, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
This is a great book, I bought this as I was writing an article and wanted another perspective on the matter, its a refreshingly honest view on the world of brand!

A must buy for any designer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wally Olins brand book, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
Excellent book, really helped me with my graphics course. However, does lack examples of his brands which was what I was hoping for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars W. Olins, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
Very good book, nicely designed & easy to read.
Definitely recommended for those interested in branding or advertising.
And not only, this book is just interesting to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True hanbook, 21 May 2009
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
The Hanbook to have in your office to consult in any time. It will help you to stay in the wrigh track in branding proces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not a "handbook", 22 Aug 2008
By 
Ares S (Kavala, Greece) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
I found the content of the book to be very poor, basic and superficial. The author simply touches upon the very basic of branding theory while he mentions nothing about the creative part of it. And suspiciously enough, he repeatedly stresses how important it is to hire consultants "to do the job".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beggining reading, 19 Oct 2011
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
It seems to be a little basic, but I'm enjoying, but I'm just in the beggining, so, lets see what comes next! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook, 16 April 2011
This review is from: Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook (Hardcover)
The book is good but when I tried to contact the company that Wally works at they ignored my email.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa493ea0)

This product

Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook
Wally Olins: The Brand Handbook by Wally Olins (Hardcover - 2 Jun 2008)
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews