Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
:)
Published 1 month ago by Scottyv

versus
15 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tom Ford: Ten Years
I wanted so much to like this book, however most of the images featured are from well publicised advertising campaigns and shots of celebrities wearing the clothes .Image wise there is unfortunately very little that is new for those of us who have opened a fashion magazine in the last 10 years, and for those of you that haven't £65 is too much to pay for the...
Published on 5 Dec 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
Exactly as described, great quality. The book is large and contains some of Tom Ford's best work, the original price of 85.00 was still on there so I knew I had a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
great pictures, full of information amazing work by tom ford!!! the best designer on earth at the moment. you deserve it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Jan 2012
By 
Lilly Ford (Los Angeles , CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
This book is simply fabulous, it's huge and very heavy with amazing photography. The interview at the beginning of the book is interesting and insightful, the rest of the book is by and large text-free which is what I like most about fashion books, I'm interested only in photos and this beautiful high quality book doesn't disappoint. I normally don't pay that much for a book, but this one is truly worth every penny, so glad and proud to have it in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolutely fantastic book - loads of glossy fabulous pictures - a ..., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
An absolutely fantastic book - loads of glossy fabulous pictures - a real insight to the master Tom Ford
SUPERB
I wish I could afford more from his collections as he is a real talented genius - well done!-[perfumes and cosmetics are within reach!!]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tom =amazing, 25 April 2009
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
this tome, is the holy grail of books!!! if you loved gucci when tom was the creative director. gucci oozed sex appeal and had the world on it's knees!!! if you want to have see how one mans creative vision took gucci all the way to the top, this is the one and only. i live for this book:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tom Ford: Ten Years, 5 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
I wanted so much to like this book, however most of the images featured are from well publicised advertising campaigns and shots of celebrities wearing the clothes .Image wise there is unfortunately very little that is new for those of us who have opened a fashion magazine in the last 10 years, and for those of you that haven't £65 is too much to pay for the 'privledge'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 5 Mar 2006
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
As a true lover of Tom Fords work i found this book mesmerising! There is nothing like it, although it lacks any real information on Tom other than the interview at the front (a very good read) however the images are breathtaking. If you like Tom Ford you MUST own this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Ford, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
A superbly presented view of the work of Tom Ford. Luxurious pictures, great text and a feeling of fashion at the forefront. We shared this with Italian friends who were most impressed by the fashion, the colour, the famous participants and the feel of the presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Ford brilliance, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Ford: Ten Years (Hardcover)
I purchased the Tom Ford book as a coffee table book and the amount of friends commented,Amazon secured 6 more sales.

Fantastic quality and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tom Ford: Ten Years
Tom Ford: Ten Years by Bridget Foley (Hardcover - 8 Nov 2004)
55.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews