Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish coffee table book
Heidi Gildemeister's first book was an alphabetical list of mediterranean plants, very thorough and very beautifully presented. This second book makes no attempt (thank goodness) to improve on the first, instead offers a look at "types" of gardens that have proven successful in Mediterranean climates, offering advice on how this can be copied in your own garden. A...
Published on 11 Jun. 2008 by Genine

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sound advice on drought-resistant gardening
Following her excellent first book, mediterranean gardening, a waterwise approach, I felt rather let down by this second book. For my taste, too much text is based on her personal opinion and taste rather than on how to achieve success. Gardeners wanting to create a worthwhile garden under trying, dry circumstances are not (in my opinion) looking for a style guru, but...
Published on 12 May 2008 by Candice Penny

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish coffee table book, 11 Jun. 2008
By 
This review is from: Gardening the Mediterranean Way: Practical Solutions for Summer-dry Climates (Hardcover)
Heidi Gildemeister's first book was an alphabetical list of mediterranean plants, very thorough and very beautifully presented. This second book makes no attempt (thank goodness) to improve on the first, instead offers a look at "types" of gardens that have proven successful in Mediterranean climates, offering advice on how this can be copied in your own garden. A beautifully presented book, wonderful lush photographs, and interesting pose. I love to flick through the pages and gain inspiration for my own garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sound advice on drought-resistant gardening, 12 May 2008
By 
Candice Penny (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gardening the Mediterranean Way: Practical Solutions for Summer-dry Climates (Hardcover)
Following her excellent first book, mediterranean gardening, a waterwise approach, I felt rather let down by this second book. For my taste, too much text is based on her personal opinion and taste rather than on how to achieve success. Gardeners wanting to create a worthwhile garden under trying, dry circumstances are not (in my opinion) looking for a style guru, but rather practical, encouraging advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening the Mediterranean Way: Practical Solutions for Summer-dry Climates (Hardcover)
very instructive; easy way of doing business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the only dry garden book you'll need, 19 July 2014
This review is from: Gardening the Mediterranean Way: Practical Solutions for Summer-dry Climates (Hardcover)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardening the Mediterranean Way: Practical Solutions for Summer-dry Climates
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Mediterranean Gardening: A Waterwise Approach
Mediterranean Gardening: A Waterwise Approach by Heidi Gildemeister (Hardcover - 22 Sept. 1995)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11)   
Buy new£20.00
In stock

The Mediterranean Gardener
The Mediterranean Gardener by Hugo Latymer (Paperback - 15 May 2001)
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11)   
Buy new£16.99
Usually dispatched within 10 to 14 days

Garden Plants for Mediterranean Climates
Garden Plants for Mediterranean Climates by Graham Payne (Paperback - 23 Oct. 2006)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10)   
Buy new£18.99
In stock