Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non-technical but inspiring book of Architectural fantasy
I just received this book yesterday, I am shocked that this book has received two 2 star ratings so I had to write a review just to give this book a bit of a boost and recommendation. I love architecture; I am a graphic artist however so I do not intend to actually get an understanding of the more technical aspects of architectural design. With this book I have found...
Published on 25 Mar. 2012 by Owen George Prescott

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Contemporary Images with no Theory
This has some great images from a mix of contemporary architects but with no theory and little textual analysis its just superficial eye-candy with no real understanding transmitted about what it is you are actually seeing, why it exists and what its consequence is.
Published on 10 April 2012 by Book Buff


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, received as ordered, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architects' Sketchbooks (Hardcover)
This book is great for representation ideas for architecture students. It also gives a great insight into how many different architects design in loads of different ways!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Contemporary Images with no Theory, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architects' Sketchbooks (Hardcover)
This has some great images from a mix of contemporary architects but with no theory and little textual analysis its just superficial eye-candy with no real understanding transmitted about what it is you are actually seeing, why it exists and what its consequence is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architects' Sketchbooks (Hardcover)
Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 10 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Architects' Sketchbooks (Hardcover)
Sorry for late reply, book is great and exactly how i want it to be, good condition and easy to read through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Help, 25 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Architects' Sketchbooks (Hardcover)
Is this book in English or in French because the title states the word "French" so I'm wondering if its written in English or french
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 17 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architects' Sketchbooks (Hardcover)
If im honest, for the amount of money that this book cost, it does little for me. Its more of a picture book with abstract art on every other page, and a few words scrambled among the pages. Its a rare occurance to see anything that even remotely looks like a building. If this is your thing then buy it, but if you were hoping for a book where you could make sense of things, then i wouldnt reccomend it to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars damaged cover, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Architects' Sketchbooks (Hardcover)
The book came in with damages on the hard cover in various places, probably it was poorly packed, it was very diapointing for me because I needed this book for a present.

Regads

Amnon Fleishman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Architects' Sketchbooks
Architects' Sketchbooks by Narinder Sagoo (Hardcover - 7 Mar. 2011)
£20.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews