Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Learn More Shop now Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2013
This book is a perfect present for those who love Tuscany. You will find the most beautiful photos and important information about the most beautiful villages in Tuscany in the book. Reading the book was a great time for me to remind me my best days I had spent in Tuscany.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
This really is a great book. I planned my holiday in Tuscany around the villages recommended in the book and did not regret it for a minute. Many villages were not mentioned in any of the guidebooks, which is strange, but I suppose this makes it an absolutely invaluable book if you want to travel to picturesque places.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Lovely book, good overall coverage of Tuscany though sadly not very much on the area I shall be staying in. A good purchase for all that, book in very good condition which arrived quickly and safely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
The book provides a nice photo guide through selected villages in Tuscany. The only problem is that the "Look inside" feature in Amazon is misleading, because the "Practical information" section is not there anymore (at least in the print I got from Amazon in July 2014). I especially wanted to use the information about days when local markets are in all these villages, but the information is just not there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Great guide to the smaller places in Tuscany.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Perfect book - text and pictures - in use of planning trip to Tuscany
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
What a beautiful book! We used it extensively whilst recently away in Tuscany....it was invaluable! Would recommend to anyone travelling to Tuscany. A lovely read and one to keep on the coffee table.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Lovely photographs and description. Will enjoy visiting some of the places on our visit to Italy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Purchased as a gift for a friend who is due to visit this area- a beautifully illustrated book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Water damaged leaving the pages wrinkled; average condition at best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)