Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2011
I bought this book as one of my tutors at college recommended it. The book contains a variety of different ways to create type and helps to get the reader thinking more about how to be creative with type. There are also a number of different tutorials showing how to create some of the examples in the book which can be very handy. Over all i thought this book was well laid out and is very useful if you're looking for ideas or just want to appreciate the different ways type can be created.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
a gorgeous book! if you like type you'll love this. has wonderful examples of beautiful typography in different medias and also has some tutorials inside so you can have a go at some of the techniques. a nice buy and im glad i added it to my collection!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I was looking for a book that is entirely about creating typography from found objects for my Image Making module in college. That was the only one I found and it's the best so far I have read. I's full of fresh ideas and very inspirational. Perfect source for research in contemporary hand made typography and for those who are studying graphic design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
had a period of wanting to create cards and was interested in fonts but this book so far hasn't been any use and it is sitting there with another book of a similar nature, I'm a bit impulsive when it comes to buying books and ideas come and go about making stuff to sell! I also used to buy and sell books a lot , it' s hard at times i may resell this one though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
A great insight into the world of creative font & type. This also doubles as a guide into how to make the type, triggering your left brain into an orgasm of creativity. I would say this & 'playful type 2' make an excellent inspirational reference into your personal library. Get it & get the know how.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Happy with this product, exactly what I was looking for. Great descriptions, no hidden surprises. Thanks for the good service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Superb publication! Excellent resource for teacher of GCSE and A level Graphics - built a whole scheme of work round it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Lovely book with great ideas and lots of things to try out for yourself. If your looking for some inspiration then this is very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse