Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars23
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2014
This is a great book for anyone who is considering architecture as a career, or indeed for anyone interested in tackling artistic drawing and painting (sculpture even) as it develops an excellent understanding of depth and perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
As this was a present for my grandson who is 14, I cannot make a true assessment myself - hence 4 stars. I was very impressed with its content and presentation and my grandson was equally impressed on receiving it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Good speed of delivery. The course was comprehensive, easy to understand, and gave me a greater interest in different styles of architecture, as well as a thorough grounding in the discipline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
I bought this book for my son based on the reviews and discovered it's recommended by his university to help with drawing skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Really well set out and organised guide. It was bought as a present but the recipient found it fantastic and very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Great book. Balance of descriptions and images are perfect. Layout and size also makes it an easy book to learn from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
book as described and delivery on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Fair, not the best read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Having bought this book before I started at uni to study architecture, I was hoping it would give me a good grounding for the year ahead. Having just completed my first year... I can say I'm so glad I bought it. There are so many reasons to get it... I'd basically be rewriting the book here!

The fundamentals are so well explained with accompanying detailed step by step illustratioms... even tricks that my lecturer didn't teach us. So many fellow students went out and bought this having a scan through that it has made it onto the uni's reading list. Any student doing architecture or interior design... or even those wanting to know how to draw a space accurately.... get this on your shelf!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Excellent, thanks :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)