Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definative Guide to all things Graphic Design
This book is excellent, for a broad base on all aspects of Graphic Design. It includes information valuable to a range of users from those with a passing interest in design, to already established designers who may want to diversify or refresh, or get a few ideas.
The examples in the book are shown on the MAC OSX system, and it refers to mac throughout, but this...
Published on 14 Oct 2002 by Joanna B

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives a good, basic grounding in Digital Design
This book is well produced and printed, with plenty of illustrations on each subject.
I think this book is useful for those starting out in graphic design or with limited knowledge of other areas in the genre 'digital graphic design'. I am a designer and found the information a little lacking, or covering basics I already knew.
However, I have had friends who...
Published on 2 Jan 2005 by L. Hulme


Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definative Guide to all things Graphic Design, 14 Oct 2002
By 
This book is excellent, for a broad base on all aspects of Graphic Design. It includes information valuable to a range of users from those with a passing interest in design, to already established designers who may want to diversify or refresh, or get a few ideas.
The examples in the book are shown on the MAC OSX system, and it refers to mac throughout, but this doesn't alienate PC users, rather gives a guide for mac users, and an idea of how "the other half work" for PC users.
The web section is extremely useful, and doesn't spurt technical terms, but accepts people may use hand-coding, or WYSIWIG authoring software.
I'm a designer and constantly go back to this book, for reference, ideas, or for the bibliography which contains some interesting sites.
A MUST BUY for anyone with an interest in Graphic Design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives a good, basic grounding in Digital Design, 2 Jan 2005
By 
L. Hulme (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is well produced and printed, with plenty of illustrations on each subject.
I think this book is useful for those starting out in graphic design or with limited knowledge of other areas in the genre 'digital graphic design'. I am a designer and found the information a little lacking, or covering basics I already knew.
However, I have had friends who work within other disciplines, such as video editing, who found reading this book an excellent grounding in basic design principles and practices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 27 Jan 2004
this book is brilliant and I'd recommend it to any one who is studying graphic design. I'm a student and if I'd had this book all along, the course would have so much easier to understand! it really is an essential for all graphic design students!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice service, fast delivery, great book., 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Digital Graphic Design (Paperback)
Nice service, fast delivery, great book.
Great book if you are new in Digital design industry. It covers most of fields you need to know. Maybe a little out of date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 2 Dec 2004
I've only recently started out in my career in Graphic Design and Multimedia and there are a huge amount of books available to buy out there.
If I was to keep just one, this would be it. Everyone stepping into the industry should have one. iA genuinely indespensable book. Buy it, you will not regret it.... Everything is covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What the....?!?, 20 Aug 2004
By 
Rae Maddock (København Danmark) - See all my reviews
This book is a waste of money, it's full of pictures and lacks any form of description.... unless your looking for the 10 word or less variety.
I am a Design student and yes the picture are very nice, but the book was a dissapointment and a waste of my money..... is this book a partner to another??? because maybe the other has a better breakdown of design concepts??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What!? the......, 20 Aug 2004
By 
Rae Maddock (København Danmark) - See all my reviews
Well if you want a book full of pictures and little discription go ahead and waste your money! I'm studying design and yes the pictures are nice but the book is no use to me when there is a min 10 word description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Guide to Digital Graphic Design
The Complete Guide to Digital Graphic Design by Maggie Gordon (Paperback - 27 Jun 2005)
£15.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews