Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still a word for today
still a great read over 450 years since it was written. God is unchanging, as is his word of truth.
Published 19 months ago by T. Spencer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teresa's appeal
I was recommended to read this book of which, I must admit, I had never heard. It is an engaging work delving into the deeper meanings of faith. Not necessarily an easy read, but stay with it. It is rewarding.
Published 16 months ago by Bing


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teresa's appeal, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interior Castle (Dover Thrift Editions) (Paperback)
I was recommended to read this book of which, I must admit, I had never heard. It is an engaging work delving into the deeper meanings of faith. Not necessarily an easy read, but stay with it. It is rewarding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still a word for today, 31 Jan 2013
By 
T. Spencer "Anticultactivist" (East Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interior Castle (Dover Thrift Editions) (Paperback)
still a great read over 450 years since it was written. God is unchanging, as is his word of truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Contents review, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interior Castle (Hardcover)
Contents whilst archaic by 'modern standards' is most inspiring insofar one is able to 'interpret' from first principles, the translation to English probably does not do justice to the original sentiment in some areas though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old friend rediscovered, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The edition I 'm used to,even if not the most up-to-date. Delighted to find it at a charity shop price on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interior Castle of St Teresa (my patron), 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interior Castle (Kindle Edition)
Readers night be more prepared to make a star-rating if they were not forced to expand verbally on the same..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hello, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interior Castle (Dover Thrift Editions) (Paperback)
on time and in the condition described
I have had many hours of pleasure with this buy.
I am very happy
many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service and product, 7 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interior Castle (Dover Thrift Editions) (Paperback)
Book arrived in time given by publishers and I was happy with service.
Would use again. Recommend this publisher and, espeically the book,
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interior Castle (Dover Thrift Editions)
Interior Castle (Dover Thrift Editions) by Saint Teresa of Avila (Paperback - 29 Feb 2008)
4.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews