Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for learning
this book is an ideal starting point for horse anatomy the drawings and pictures are excellent
although i have worked with the human version and found that more useful as you can colour each individual muscle in as you learn to help your memory. but on a whole i am very happy with this product
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by Mr. Mg Croman

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Advanced anatomy
This is not a book for a child or keen horse rider, more for those involved in veterinary work or in depth horse care.
Great detail and clear pictures.
Published on 3 Jun 2009 by L. Coltman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Advanced anatomy, 3 Jun 2009
By 
L. Coltman "coco loco" (UK/Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
This is not a book for a child or keen horse rider, more for those involved in veterinary work or in depth horse care.
Great detail and clear pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for learning, 27 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. Mg Croman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
this book is an ideal starting point for horse anatomy the drawings and pictures are excellent
although i have worked with the human version and found that more useful as you can colour each individual muscle in as you learn to help your memory. but on a whole i am very happy with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much of a "coloring" book, 14 April 2014
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
As a vet student I got this book to help review anatomy. While the diagrams are very helpful in pointing out the terminology there really isn't much coloring to do. This is not the color to match the text kind of book i was looking for, just black and white drawings with numbers and a key.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Colour me disappointed, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
This is a very thin book of just a few pages and therefore limited diagrams. I do like that the diagram to be coloured is shown in the same stance at 3 levels but I don't think I'd buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd had this as a kid, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
A lovely book with clear illustrations and labels; anyone interested in horses would be pleased to get this, even if they didn't want to colour it in - although whilst you're filling in the colours you are simultaneously becoming acquainted with all sorts of things you never know about the internal working of the horse. Great gift for any kid or adult!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful learning tool, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
A very useful learning tool for anyone studying any level of anatomy. I'm using it for my stage 3 study. I recommend photocopying pages so you can re-use them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars serves purpose, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
Being a professional riding instructor I found this book ok, it isn't very long and is concise and to the point and would help students learn the anatomy of the horse for exams by colouring in the muscles and bones etc in different colours however there are probably better books covering a wider range of accociated subjects. Whilst not the traditional colouring book for a child it would certainly work as an introduction to the differing names of muscles and bones etc and the younger a child is exposed to such the better given a childs ability to soak information and learning up like a sponge. The book did arrive in the timescale given and I would use the supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 7 Jan 2013
By 
diamond - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
Bought this as a surprise present for Xmas. Lovely book of drawings for my daughter to colour arrived quickly and has given her lots of hours of fun and made my life quieter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Horse Anatomy Colouring Book, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
For a first foray into veterinary anatomy. Pictures clear and well suited to colouring. Anatomical names are not the formal names, and serve as an introduction. If you want to learn detailed anatomy, you'll need to upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 25 July 2011
By 
Kristal27 (County Durham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) (Paperback)
i sent this book back. it was bought thinking it was a workbook - it is'nt -not quite sure what it is really - a very simplified anatomy book with black and white line drawings you can colour in if you want to but there are no guided tasks ( like colour in a certain bone or muscle and see if the answer is correct at back of book)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa11f5aec)

This product

Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book)
Horse Anatomy Coloring Book (Dover Nature Coloring Book) by John Green (Paperback - 27 Oct 2006)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews