Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars60
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2008
Beautifully drawn with great detail and room to add a personal touch to each page. Perfect for pony people who still like to colour in, for those wet, dark afternons when they can no longer get out with the real ponies.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2010
bought for my daughter who loves horses it has some great pictures. my daughter is 10 the pictures are quite in depth not a youngsters colouring book but great for about a 10 year old up
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2009
this is a lovely book for older children to colour, enough detail to make the pictures interesting and worthy of time taken to complete
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
This book made a great stocking filler for my 5 year old horse-mad daughter - the book is printed on good quality 'white' paper, and the colouring in has been very enjoyable.

The pictures themselves are well drawn and well thought out with colouring in in mind.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2012
My granddaughter loved this colouring book. She loves horses and spent many happy hours with her crayons.
Not for very young children, my granddaughter is 9 years old.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
I bought this along with the 'horses and ponies' top trumps and the Usborne 'How to draw horses' book (both also available from amazon)as a Christmas present for a close friend's 10 year old daughter. The pictures are great and appropriate for a ten year old when it comes to colouring in.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Big Book of Horses to Color is a better deal than this book but if you are looking for just a simple, cheap horse coloring book then this one is OK. 30 pages of different horse scenes, some with riders to color in. Although there is a caption under each horse, rarely does it tell you the breed. Most describe the actions, for e.g. Working the land, Swift and sure-footed.

I personally do not like the author's rendition of horses hooves - too angular but our daughter has not noticed that at all!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
I bought this book for one of my new stepdaughters christmas presents, She loves horses and it's a dream of hers to work with them. I know she will love colouring this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2011
Bought this for our daughter to take on holiday and she loved it along with the Saddle club dvd!We've had hours of peace and the book is well worth it and superb quality.Highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
This was bought as part of a gift for a 7 year olds birthday. Lovely detailing and perfect for any child into horses. Would happily buy again as very well received.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse