Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for children and parents who aren't artistic
We take this book on holiday for rainy days, and my children (aged 6 and 8) love it. By following the step by step pictures they can quite quickly draw children doing lots of different things eg skateboarding, walking to school or roller-skating. The pictures are simple outlines with basic details - no shading or colouring - and they help my children to understand the...
Published on 1 Dec 2007 by Juliet

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How to Draw People
Maybe its me but this was really disappointing, - it seems to be aimed at quite young children at an age where (in my experience anyway)they think their drawing is great so wouldn't be interested in it, it is then to `young' for when children recognise they could improve their people drawing skills. Also the examples given are not really the type of people drawings my...
Published on 14 Dec 2010 by Jo McG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for children and parents who aren't artistic, 1 Dec 2007
By 
Juliet (Langton Matravers, Dorset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
We take this book on holiday for rainy days, and my children (aged 6 and 8) love it. By following the step by step pictures they can quite quickly draw children doing lots of different things eg skateboarding, walking to school or roller-skating. The pictures are simple outlines with basic details - no shading or colouring - and they help my children to understand the basic shapes and proportions. We all produce much better drawings with the book than without it - and the results are very satisfying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overal good buy, 18 Jan 2010
By 
S. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I bought this present for my daughter, and she's very pleased with it. Only little negative is that it doesn't have written instructions, which we thought it would do. But the drawing ideas are very easy to copy, and have helped my daughter get to grips with drawing techniques.

Overall it's a good buy, just be aware that there aren't any written instructions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good educational book, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. Mhd Jasmins "Chikita" (Jersey ,Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
My daughter is 5 and loves learning how to draw like it shows in the pictures,great service too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 7-8 year olds, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I bought ths for my daughters 8 birthday. Just the job as she is just trying to draw more realistic people now and this helps a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use for a child, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I like the look of this book. It looks easy for a child to copy and use to improve their drawing skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids learning to draw., 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
My daughter who is 9 yrs old finds drawing people very hard and especially hands, so I bought this book to help her. It gives basic cartoon pictures, but its a start to give her some confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How to Draw People, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
Maybe its me but this was really disappointing, - it seems to be aimed at quite young children at an age where (in my experience anyway)they think their drawing is great so wouldn't be interested in it, it is then to `young' for when children recognise they could improve their people drawing skills. Also the examples given are not really the type of people drawings my children identify with - I was looking for a book which could help my daughter (age 10) draw pictures of her friends (stepping up from stick people but not yet figure drawing) and this is not it, any ideas gratefully received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... daughter who is 6 and she finds it a great help with ideas on how to draw people, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
Bought this for my grand daughter who is 6 and she finds it a great help with ideas on how to draw people. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasing Purchase, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I am really pleased with this buy. It has been well used by my grandaughter and has assisted her drawing skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good source for those that cant draw, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. T. Murray "Twilight23" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
again another thing for my class to encourage those who dont draw to draw. It is quite cartoony but they love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw)
How to Draw People (Dover How to Draw) by Barbara Soloff Levy (Paperback - 28 Mar 2003)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews