Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2010
I had got this book when I was 15, now I'm 21 and it's still one of my most favorite books to date.
Maybe some people say it's a boring book, without complex models,... Yes, this is trust, but, when look at one book, we need pay attention to the date it is published. This book has first edition in 1974, and it's trully a revolution of Origami for its development now!!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2010
Given how long this book has been around, it still holds its own against more recent publications. Every model is excellent, and some are quite challenging, but if you stick at it, you will get superb results. If you enjoy origami, and have not yet done so, buy this book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 1999
Origami enthusiasts! This book has history. It is written by a great pioneer, Robert Harbin. It consists of models by Patricia Crawford. I love it very much when it was published over 20 years ago and the charm of it has not diminished over the years even after learning so many new models. Strongly recommended.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
This book has been a positive pleasure. Its both challenging and rewarding and it builds up from beginning at easier models to more complex later on, but the good about it is that they do a great job by providing u useful information step by step as the name goes. I will recommend this book for intermediate level of origami enthusiasts :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
I really like this book, as some of the models are beautifully elegant. A word of warning though, compared to most modern books Origami newcomers may be quickly overwhelmed with the lack of interim diagrams. Many drawings show in one stap what would take 5+ in other books. An solid foundation in folding is a pre-requisite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Got this for my 11 year old, who has just started origami. The projects are lovely but the instructions are a little tricky for her to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Replaced copy of a book with one or two challenging models
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)