Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


205 of 207 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent first origami book for any child
I am a veteran in origami, and after carefully looking at numerous books, chose this book as the first origami book for my 7 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it, and is able to slowly work her way through the models which range from the very simple cats and dogs, and slowly increase in difficulty through a fox, a piano, a butterly, a fancy box, plus lots lots...
Published on 7 May 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but very basic
This book is good for the money, but origami tutorials are very common online and I found it much easier to watch a video tutorial or find one with colour pictures. Would recommend this for children rather than beginner level adults.
Published 12 months ago by Bexy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

205 of 207 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent first origami book for any child, 7 May 2000
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
I am a veteran in origami, and after carefully looking at numerous books, chose this book as the first origami book for my 7 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it, and is able to slowly work her way through the models which range from the very simple cats and dogs, and slowly increase in difficulty through a fox, a piano, a butterly, a fancy box, plus lots lots more. All are within easy reach of a complete beginner. I don't think I could have chosen a better beginners books for her, and have since gone on to buy 4 further copies for several of her friends and my niece! I would recommend this book to any child who would like to learn origami without any hesitation. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value book, 9 Jun 2009
By 
Andrew Hodgson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
The strength of this book is the low price and large range of projects. At the lower price you do lose out on other helpful features, like explanatory text and photographs, so younger children may well need help to follow the line drawing instructions, but the actual projects are realtively easy, and good quality.

A real bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy origami, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Beverley Hughes (north wales ...UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my son as a stocking filler for xmas....and hes used this more than any of his other toys and gifts!!!!it really is easy and well laid out and very easy to follow. My 11 year old son was very impressed with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Origami, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
Very easy to follow, my daughter 8, can independenetly work through the book by herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Origami, 14 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
This an excellent introduction to origami for children. The projects are easy to do and the instructions are easy to follow. Children who are able to read would be able to follow some of the instructions themselves, but for other projects may need adult help to explain some folds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good simple models, 4 May 2010
By 
Mr. Mark Plant "origamimark" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
If you are looking for some simple models that are easy to make and fun to look at, then this is a good starting point. Here are 32 traditional Japanese models captured in a single volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for total beginners, 7 April 2010
By 
Terri Burke "betty boop" (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
I received this product this morning 7/4/10, and already i have mad a dog, hat, house, and cup. And before today i had never tried. This book is very easy to understand, they are very basic shapes, but i think this is best as you can learn quicker, I bought Origami paper off EBAY, as i read it is thinner than normal copier paper so easier to fold, I find this completley true, but i am sure you will find your own convienent way. I am a nursery nurse and have some great ideas to show the children. So if you are interested in Origami, even if its just for curiosity this book has everything, including the brilliant price. 10/10 for me. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Origami Book, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
Prompt delivery, clear, simple instructions, good value for money.This large paperback book makes easy viewing for children and adults alike. Provides step by step diagrams to enable users to create simple but effective origami.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and simple to follow, 20 Jan 2010
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
After reading other reviews I was concerned the diagrams would be too difficult for my ten year old to follow, this wasnt the case, they were straight forward. Some are easier than others but this is a good thing otherwise it would get boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but very basic, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) (Paperback)
This book is good for the money, but origami tutorials are very common online and I found it much easier to watch a video tutorial or find one with colour pictures. Would recommend this for children rather than beginner level adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft)
Easy Origami (Dover Origami Papercraft) by John Montroll (Paperback - 1 Feb 2000)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews