Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An exellent introduction to magic for small children
For 9-12 year old children this is an exellent book. The tricks are well explained, with pictures for extra help. An exellent introduction to magic
Published on 11 Feb 2002

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so easy to do
Even I can't do these tricks so I wouldn't say they were easy. I thought my 8 year old son would be delighted with this on Christmas Day but instead he was frustrated that he didn't understand them. The instructions are not clear - quite dissapointing.
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by anon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An exellent introduction to magic for small children, 11 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books) (Paperback)
For 9-12 year old children this is an exellent book. The tricks are well explained, with pictures for extra help. An exellent introduction to magic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so easy to do, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books) (Paperback)
Even I can't do these tricks so I wouldn't say they were easy. I thought my 8 year old son would be delighted with this on Christmas Day but instead he was frustrated that he didn't understand them. The instructions are not clear - quite dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for children, 19 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books) (Paperback)
This may be entitled "Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children" but in order to understand the instructions an adult is very definitely required. Not sure that the card tricks are that easy for children, especially for small-ish hands. The age group is not really children but young adults i.e. 15 years up. Very basic illustrations. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for helping your child to learn card tricks :), 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books) (Paperback)
Great book for helping your child to learn card tricks, although as this statement implies the descriptions of the tricks can be a little confusing for children so it's best, as an adult, to learn them first and walk though your budding magician through each one. The illustrations are basic (i.e. hand-drawn reproductions) however they suffice to gain, again as an adult, clarity of the effect and how it is achieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books) (Paperback)
This was a gift for my grandson who is learning new tricks, he found it easy to follow and has learnt many new tricks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for kids, 27 Dec 2012
By 
D. Denton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books) (Paperback)
The book is just what I wanted for my grandson who is fascinated by magic tricks. I would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books)
Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children (Dover Magic Books) by Karl Fulves (Paperback - 2 Aug 1990)
5.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews