Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars embroidery transfers
Excellent and have used most transfers. Some flowers too large for my skills. Would have liked more transfers lots of detail. Still very pleased with the purchase.
Published on 21 April 2010 by R. Clark

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Garden flowers Iron on transfer patterns.
Flower patterns all seem very similar. I would suggest keeping the iron on the transfers a few seconds longer than reccommended. It was a pity I couldn't look inside the book before buying but good value for money.
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by Sue


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars embroidery transfers, 21 April 2010
By 
R. Clark "embroidery idiot" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
Excellent and have used most transfers. Some flowers too large for my skills. Would have liked more transfers lots of detail. Still very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden Flowers Iron-on transfers, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
Pleased with product, arrived on time, reasonable price and quality. I really do not have anything more to add to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Garden flowers Iron on transfer patterns., 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
Flower patterns all seem very similar. I would suggest keeping the iron on the transfers a few seconds longer than reccommended. It was a pity I couldn't look inside the book before buying but good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once bitten twice Shy!!!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
I was pleased with the overall look of the booklet of transfers and the contents value for money. I was less pleased with the fact that they would not transfer properly to the material I used. Unfortunately I purchased the material off a roll at a local material shop so didn't know its exact content but it appeared to be a medium weight cotton. To ensure it was not just my material at fault I asked a friend to try using them and she found a similar problem, plus the minutest movement of the iron resulted in smudged images on the ones that did work. Bearing in mind this order cost me just under 10 including postage and packaging I felt it was an expensive experience. Also when an image did transfer it would not transfer the whole image some parts would be missing so I had to try and draw-in the areas that had been missed.
Delivery was excellent! I'm not sure I would purchase similar items in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars garden flowers, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
This item is a useful addition to my embroidery equipment and will be used for various household projects
and hobbies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars She is very happy with it, 20 July 2014
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for my Mum. She is very happy with it, although hasn't had time to use it yet. I thought that it might be more intricate but, as Mum says, it is for the person doing the sewing to decide what stitches to use. I think that there were about 5 larger pictures (like the front cover) and the rest are smaller ones that you would use for embroidering pillow cases, tablecloth edges, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Is exactly as described, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
Ink a bit faint when transfered onto cloth so would not be suitable for anyone with poor eyesight. Designs lovely though and with the use of a transfer pen this product would give years of value so am happy enough with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garden Flowers Iron-on transfer patterns, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
The only problem was it takes longer to iron on the transfer than it says in the book but they are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garden Flowers, 13 April 2014
By 
richjean (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
Quick to arrive and lovely designs, making them very suitable for my project. I have used the designs for a small table center mat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely collection of transfers for the embroiderer., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns) (Paperback)
This is a very useful collection of flower designs, including a wide range of flowering plants in various sizes and for different purposes. As the transfers are reusable and there are so many of them, they represent excellent value for money. I like the range of flowers in the collection which are a bit more up-to-date than some of the more traditional flower transfers.

I think this would be a good buy for anyone interested in embroidery, from beginners to more experienced needleworkers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garden Flowers Iron-on Transfer Patterns (Dover Iron-On Transfer Patterns)
6.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews