Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Art Forms in Nature
A beautiful book for creative inspiration. However, the cover is misleading as all the prints are in black and white.
Published on 30 May 2007 by S. H. Taylor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Nice drawings
Published 2 months ago by Kim Egholm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Art Forms in Nature, 30 May 2007
By 
S. H. Taylor "mosaicist" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
A beautiful book for creative inspiration. However, the cover is misleading as all the prints are in black and white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 16 Nov 2008
By 
G. M. Jones "protozoa" (Hampshire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
I have owned this book for many years and it is still in my top three favourites for inspiration.The black and white drawings,mostly of microscopic marine life,are incredibly detailed and are absolutely beautiful,they will make you wish you were a marine biologist or a science fiction film set and alien designer(probably).I would have them as wallpaper,but I may be in the minority on that one.If you are interested in art,marine biology or if,like me,you just like looking at beautifully drawn pictures,I truly believe you will love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential reference for designers!, 20 Sep 2010
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
Excellent book cram-packed with a good selection of the illustrations of the famous German biologist Haeckel. I am a teacher and it is a very useful reference book for students studying the structure of natural forms such as shells etc. Only draw back - the pages are rather thin and flimsy, much less robust than another similar book I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Truth stranger then fiction, 27 Oct 2010
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
Love this book - beautiful, detailed plates of protozoa, diatoms, plants and animals. Didn't realise they'd all be black and white, because of the cover art, but they'd be good to photocopy and colour I suppose. I use it for science with my home-educated son but also to help him design imaginary creatures and objects for stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
Nice drawings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant images, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An amazing pictorial fascinating book. Inspiring images for anyone interested in shapes, forms or natural symmetry. Fantastic detailed illustrations.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful illustrations, 20 Mar 2014
By 
E. Cook (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
Really gorgeous prints that will provide wonderful inspiration for art projects or can be used as decor in the home. Would make a great, unusual gift for any artistically minded friends and family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXQUISITE ARTWORK, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
The book is beautifully produced and inspiring for everyone interested in nature, art, textiles or who just loves to doodle!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
it is all right! i still did not read it already but i se it is in whole perfectly conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good condition. amazing drawings, 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) (Paperback)
I received it in very good condition with lots of unnecessary packaging though. The drawings are amazing as expected but it would be better if they were coloured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive)
Art Forms in Nature (Dover Pictorial Archive) by Ernst Haeckel (Paperback - 2 Jan 2000)
£11.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews