Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Amazing results within 24 hours
You will think that I have been paid to write this but I have not. I suffered for several months from severe lower back pain and sciatica in both legs. After being told by medical profession nothing could be done except painkillers I had treatment by osteopath and accupuncture which made no difference.
The book arrived yesterday and after doing the exercises last...
Published on 6 Oct 2005 by P. Hayler

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old pictures but good advive
I was recommended this book by a physio and it makes for interesting reading and have tried some of the exercises. Time will tell if they work...
Published 17 months ago by Pink Shirmp


Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treat your own back, 10 Dec 2004
By 
Mr R C Miall (Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
After over 10 years of private treatment for a bad back and constantly taking time off work, I was told about this book by an NHS Specialist. Since then I have not had a day off work with a bad back in over 8 years.
Nowadays rather than waiting for a bad bad to manifest itself I can spot the warnings signs and by increasing the exercises at that point I can resolve the back ache before it becomes a problem.
A great book that has saved me a lot of pain and kept me very active - just make sure the exercise suits your particular back problem before going too far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for RECENT back pain. Get this ASAP., 28 July 2014
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
It was Ok, turns-out my back problem unsuited to the treatment methods outlined in the book (Couldn't even get into or maintain the Starting position!). However lots of useful information for all back pain sufferers & I've picked-up some good tips. Cheap enough, so worth getting and it may help you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
Great quality for a second hand book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good little book, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
Sensible and helpful little book. I think it is important though to get diagnosed before embarking on exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok for lumbar spine, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
This book really only refers to the lumbar spine and not other areas of the spine but helpful and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
Exactly as expected. This product was suggested to me by my physio and definitely doe help with my back treatment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars value, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
excellent value i bought this second hand and it was in perfect condition and very good for my back problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Treat your own back, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
Brilliant service, Was recommended to me by my physiotherapist and is a very good read. The book although second hand is in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, essential for any sufferer of a bad back, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
A book slightly aware of many years ago and delighted to find a new copy. This is a most useful publication for anyone looking for an alternative to surgery, unless that is an imperative procedure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treat Your Own Back (Paperback)
Don't know much about this book. Ordered it for my friend who has back problems and the doctor said to get this book. She is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Treat Your Own Back
Treat Your Own Back by Robin McKenzie (Paperback - Dec 1983)
Used & New from: 10.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews