Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's SAS but not as we know it........
It's SAS but not as we know it........It's actually 'SAS Enterprise Guide 4.1' so, if you think this book will teach you SAS programming...it wont but it will still show you how to get the same results quicker, easer and without all that confusing code. I like...a lot. >:o)
Published on 30 Oct. 2007 by Mr. P. Rourke

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For dummies, not programmers
Peppered with the usual humour of the "...For Dummies" range, this book is accessible and fairly simple to understand as long as you have a basic grasp of computing. Do be aware that if you are thinking of actually programming in SAS this probably isn't the book for you, as it mainly concentrates on the Enterprise interface rather than true SAS.
Basically a good book...
Published on 17 Mar. 2009 by Mr. A. J. Galbraith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's SAS but not as we know it........, 30 Oct. 2007
By 
Mr. P. Rourke (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SAS For Dummies (Paperback)
It's SAS but not as we know it........It's actually 'SAS Enterprise Guide 4.1' so, if you think this book will teach you SAS programming...it wont but it will still show you how to get the same results quicker, easer and without all that confusing code. I like...a lot. >:o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For dummies, not programmers, 17 Mar. 2009
By 
This review is from: SAS For Dummies (Paperback)
Peppered with the usual humour of the "...For Dummies" range, this book is accessible and fairly simple to understand as long as you have a basic grasp of computing. Do be aware that if you are thinking of actually programming in SAS this probably isn't the book for you, as it mainly concentrates on the Enterprise interface rather than true SAS.
Basically a good book for those who wish to utilise the statistical powers of SAS without getting their hands dirty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but focused only on using menus, 6 Feb. 2009
By 
Jamie Edwards (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SAS For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is great for people who want to only use SAS via the menus. To fully master the software you need to gradually become comfortable writing code. For this you need the "little book of SAS". In actual fact though the ideal would be to read both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what i was after, 22 Oct. 2010
This review is from: SAS For Dummies (Paperback)
I didn't find this book very easy to use either as a reference book or as a text book which you can read from start to finnish to get an understanding of SAS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What no tactics?, 21 Feb. 2008
By 
Martin A. Buckley (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SAS For Dummies (Paperback)
This book also won't tell you anything about the worlds most elite fighting force. You must admit the title is misleading, so if you were looking for an introduction to the Special Air Service i wouldn't recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SAS For Dummies
SAS For Dummies by Chris Hemedinger (Paperback - 12 Jun. 2007)
Used & New from: £8.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews