Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars14
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2010
I'm Brazillian and bought this book for my boyfriend, who is English, and I've been studying it with him... It is very straight foward and coloquial (which is good and easy). It also gives social/historical/geografical details of Brazil, which can be very interesting. But I've gotta say that, probably because the author is not a portuguese spoken person, there are quite a lot os mistakes and sometimes lack of information on the language. So if you don't have someone who speakes portuguese with you, you might get some information and pronunciations wrong...
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
arrived in excellent condition and in good time. i have always learnt languages with micheal thomas but as he did not have a brazilian portuguese set i thought i'd try this. its average to be honest, and does not really make learning easy. Its a lot of technical reading and the CD takes no baby steps in helping introduce you to the language. it does break things down phonetically which is helpful....
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2009
i really enjoy using this book. It doesnt get boring, and it includes alot of funny explanations for things. I seriously recommend it.
Its not the right book for you, if you want to learn perfect grammar and if you want to understand verb conjegations in depth.
For fun and entertaining learning; including slang etc then its great
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Book arrived in good condition and in good time. Shame that the C.D wasn't with the book though. As I recall, there was no mention of the C.D missing in the advert. Over all, very happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Great start up book

I am teaching my wife Portuguese and the book is very helpful as a guideline.
Order arrived pretty fast so I am satisfied with the purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Eu recomento o produto e o vendedor. Livro bacana, agradavel e facil de entender. Present e para o namorado e ele ja esta se arriscando no portugues! So cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Bought as a kind of joke Christmas present because my father in law wants to volunteer at the 2016 Olympics.
I think he likes it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
for anyone who wants to learn some basic Brazilian Portuguese with excellent tips on pronunciation, and very easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2010
The book is okay for the very beginner, which i am, and the cd does help with the pronunciation of the words but i found that with other books and cds on the language there are differences in some pronunciations, but this book can be a great help to the person starting out. Don't get despondent you can get a good grounding before heading onto something more challenging.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Excellent product well packaged at right price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)