Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars21
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2010
All medical and student nurses should get a copy of this book; it explains body systems in great detail. I passed two human biology exams by reading this book alone. However, this book is not for the faint hearted, as it contains many different sections. You should really read a basic human biology book before attempting to read this one, as it really does go into great depth and you need some level of knowledge and understanding before trying to get to grips with it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2008
This is a well written book. It gives a good introduction to anatomy and physiology. However, as a medical student I found that there is not enough details either for anatomy or physiology. It would probably be helpful in year one semester one.

I bought this book because I liked how it is written and I liked the pictures and diagrams. However I ended up buying separate anatomy book (Moore full size *****) and separate physiology book.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I purchased this book for my CYQ fitness instructing course and icannot recommend it enough, it really does include everything you will possibly need! A must buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Book was as described inside. It is clean and near new as described. It arrived within the given timeline too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
I love this book it is perfect for me. Easy to understand. I would recomend it to the other students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Tortora is the person to read and quote in degree level A&P
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
so hard to find this book so useful for nurses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Very detailed and informative. Good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Love the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2009
This is a fantastic book for anyone doing any sort of physiology or anatomy based degree at Uni. I'm doing Podiatry at Huddersfield and my Physiology tutor swears by Tortora and I can see why!
I bought a copy second hand from Amazon (Private seller) and I received a copy in emaculate condition and am delighted with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)