Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get it the Right Way Up
This book was another of the earliest I read about 'how to get rich' and hence will remain one of my favourites. I find Robert Allen's writing to be both poignant and clear. I love the Money Tree formula and the discourse on why it pays to start investing or even just saving, at an early age. The average person will have more than a million pounds pass through their...
Published on 31 Mar 2009 by Angela Bryant, author of The C...

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas but not very detailed
This book has confirmed me once more that the way for wealth is to abandon employee-types of work and focus your energy to create passive income in many different ways.
Nothing new here, many other authors express the same concept even in a better way.

The good part of the book is that Allen "touches" very different ways of creating streams of income...
Published on 23 Dec 2010 by D.C.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas but not very detailed, 23 Dec 2010
This review is from: Multiple Streams of Income: How to Generate a Lifetime of Unlimited Wealth (Hardcover)
This book has confirmed me once more that the way for wealth is to abandon employee-types of work and focus your energy to create passive income in many different ways.
Nothing new here, many other authors express the same concept even in a better way.

The good part of the book is that Allen "touches" very different ways of creating streams of income.
I believe the verb "to touch" is very appropriate in this case because the author just mention that these ways, these ideas exist but he does not go into details at all on how to implement them.

In conclusion, if you just want to get some ideas on what you could and should do to create multiple stream of income, this is a great book for a general overview.
However, if you are looking for an "How to create multiple stream of income" book this is not the right book for you because it does not provide valid details and it just seems to give you some basic ideas that you will then need to develop in one of the author's 7K webinars..

Nothing wrong about that, the author himself explain his way for doing business: from 1 idea create multiple stream of income: so sell a book + a course + an advance course, etc.
This is what I think you should be getting from the book and make it your own as the organiser of the "funnel" rather than follow the path as a student and spend you money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get it the Right Way Up, 31 Mar 2009
This book was another of the earliest I read about 'how to get rich' and hence will remain one of my favourites. I find Robert Allen's writing to be both poignant and clear. I love the Money Tree formula and the discourse on why it pays to start investing or even just saving, at an early age. The average person will have more than a million pounds pass through their fingers in their lifetime but most hold on to precious little, instead of recognising the potential to become a millionaire on even a modest wage, as Robert Allen explains.

While "multiple streams of income" is of course a well-known and inoffensive enough phrase, I prefer the "money tree" concept; they seem almost opposite in logical progression... if one were to pendantically examine each of these metaphors, the money tree grows from a seed (or acorn), producing firm roots, a solid trunk and then branching out, with fruits etc last; whereas 'streams' flow in, or down the mountain, as depicted in the book! (As if we might climb the farthest mountain before turning on the tap of another stream of income).

It may seem wrong to be so pedantic, but my point is that I believe you should start from - well, the beginning! From a point of Focus on one thing, before 'branching out' from there, instead of wandering off trying to climb too many mountains! To be fair, I do think that Robert Allen would agree though.

Like many books in this genre, I found the first few inspirational chapters to be the best. I must admit, I skimmed over some of the later chapters on each specific area of money-making, as I believe it's better to read a book (or several) specifically on each area - when the time is right. Although having said that, it's both a valid and interesting book that gives a good over-view of every possible money-mountain you may ever want to one day climb!

My tip though is to choose one that will be your primary focus and then only add others later, when you are well established and can definitely afford the time, not to mention the investment in starting ventures new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye Opener, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Book, really challenges the way you can approach life. I highly recommend this book, very funny quote throughout the book also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellenmt, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is full of great ideas and insights. some of the property stuff maybe a bit out of date now but otherwise it is very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bring on the Income Streams..., 12 Nov 2007
By 
Goutham Bhadri "Switch2Health" (North Brunswick, NJ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fantastic book, especially the chapter on The Money Tree Formula, which teaches you how to earn residual or passive income so that you can become financially free.

Robert Allen mentions that he has probably created more millionaires than any other Guru and he may be right!

The only problem is that this is targeted towards an American audience (with his info on Foreclosures) though his other streams such as generating an Income from the Internet are more usable in the UK.

You are sure to benefit from 2, if not 3 of the income streams mentioned in this book though you may want to seek advice from one of the proven Financial Freedom Gurus in the UK to accelerate your financial well-being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life changing, thought provoking, 8 Mar 2011
By 
Paul Buckner (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Multiple Streams of Income: How to Generate a Lifetime of Unlimited Wealth (Hardcover)
I read this book, and then reread it. Why settle for one source of income, such as a job, when you can develop more than one stream? Thanks to this book and others like it, I make several hundred dollars more a month, and most of it I don't touch personally to earn. I recommend this book to anyone wants to change how they look at life and how much they make a month. Like any other "feel good" make money, change your mind, change your world book, read it like a novel and try to add some of the "gold nuggets" you find to how you think.

Paul Buckner, author of: From Broke To Broker: Stories of Finding Financial Freedom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Flaviano Barretta "FB" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Multiple Streams of Income: How to Generate a Lifetime of Unlimited Wealth (Hardcover)
I'm completely satisfied about my book. It was in good condition and the delivery has been very fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed8fb28)

This product

Multiple Streams of Income: How to Generate a Lifetime of Unlimited Wealth
Used & New from: 1.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews