Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Oct. 2004
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
This was a book that was on my reading list at Uni. I am really pleased I purchased this book (there is a new edition out). Its very useful guide to HCI and not only assisting my in my HCI module but in my dissertation to give me a good grounding to Usability principles.
Recommended if you are interested in this field, also look at Jakob Nielsen's HCI book range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 14 Feb. 2011
I'm glad that I decided to buy this book because not only did it helped me to pass my interaction design exam but it has really interesting information and I think this will be a book that I'll be using a lot during the next few years. I guess that it is mostly helpful for beginners like me because I don't know yet how much of it is applicable in the conception of commercial products but nevertheless I think that this book may be some sort of interaction design "bible" that we should keep nearby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balanced, yet comprehensive information source, 19 April 2002
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
There is an equal balance of the psycology behind computer interaction, and pratctical insight.
The book covers a broad area witthin the relm of computer arts, web production, and multimedia.
A real asset i've found, to degree level study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction, 1 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
Good book for designer students and designers alike. It is recommended reading for the University course I am attending, and therefore I was expecting it to be heavy reading. It is not and it uses non academia language which makes it stand out from others. Can highly recommend this book as a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interaction Design - Beyond Human Computer Interaction, 6 Oct. 2003
By A Customer
I would highly recommend this book to anyone studying Human Computer Interaction. It is informative and yet interesting, though a bit theoretical. It would be ideal to use another book with more practical approach to compliment it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book - brilliant, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item received was exactly how described; it came on time and was in fantastic condition (nothing that I could see had been used/damaged). Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars V. Good considering subject, 18 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
I learnt an entire degree level module in about four hours from this book. It's not a subject I'm interested in but the book is surprisingly easy to read given this.
I gave it 4 as some of the things that I would like to have seen e.g. web design information is very limited. There was only one page that I came across specifically on this, however the general principles of Interaction design apply anyway and these are well presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction
Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction by Helen Sharp (Paperback - 21 Jan. 2002)
Used & New from: £1.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews