Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2010
Brian Tracy has written many amazing books, but this ranks among the best. If you are a salesperson read 'Advanced Selling Strategies' and if you are any other kind ofhuman being read 'Maximum Achievement' and this. It really will change your life.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2007
This book concentrates on Napoleon Hill's ideas about controlling your thinking, focusing on your desires and making plans.

As usual Tracy manages to explain and convince in his usual easy-to-read consise style.

These ideas are worth a fortune, and Tracy again offers the best summary of psychological techniques that you can get anywhere.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2007
The power of positive thinking is highly touted in both personal growth and business management circles. But enthusiasts often use fuzzy language that blunts the application of this mental instrument. Help is here. In this easy-to-read book, Brian Tracy outlines a step-by-step plan for developing and applying mental power to professional and personal challenges. Although the text is marred by repetition and recycled material, his message is worth repeating: Mental images shape the physical world. We consider this book meaningful reading for professionals who are caught in a rut or seeking a path around workplace snares.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
This book gets all the stars for me, because of the clear approach and patience by which the author unfolds his message and weaves his success philosophy into every page of this amazing book. At the end of each chapter are action points which summarise the key points an lessons that will transform your thinking and ultimately your life. I will be reading and re-reading this book for a very long time as there is simply too much wealth of knowledge and practical guidance to glance over. If you want to be your very best and get more out of life or if you're looking for the next way to turn as you approach a fork in the road of your life then get this book and apply the principles. It can apply to the young and the old, for those that want to explore their potential and for those that need an idea to make a difference to their already successful life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
I have my certain views on self-help books and self-help workshops. It's all talk. They content might be inspiring and encouraging, but at the end of the day, when you put the book down you have two choices. Start making a change or stay the way you are and continue with your bad habits.

You know that you don't need a book to tell you what to do, because most people already know what needs to be done, but are too lazy to do anything about it. After-all it would mean that you have to change your behaviour and habits and those are the most difficult things to change.

I'm not sure if a book can really make a difference, unless you are one of those few people with self-discipline and motivation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2009
Good material recommended for those who seek a productive change in their personal and professional lives.

Excellent material that will change your life forever; if you read this book and your life doesn't change; i am afraid no hope for you again except God's intervention.

This is the greatest of its kind! Honestly.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2010
This book is really worth buying as it is packed full of information regarding changing your thinking and therefore your life. Brian Tracy is superb at motivating and informing in an easy to follow and understanding way. I really recommend this book and anything written by Brian Tracy including his audio books. I havent finished this book yet but I have already bought another one as he is that good!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
I say that we can't have enough of this sort of stuff. Some of it seems cliché. Like we have heard this before. But Brian Tracy makes it simple and powerful. Also if one uses the techniques he talks about, one will definitely see change. But the change won't come from just reading the book. That is just the first step.

I recommend it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
This book contains so much wisdom and practical methods that it's bound to change your life.

Brian, has put in wealth of information, which would unlock anyone's potential.

I'm spiritually and personally uplifted to go and make a change in my life.

Don't miss out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
If you are really serious in changing your life, I believe this book will help as a guide in doing that. Goes straight to the problems and how to deal with them. I recommend it as part of anybodies library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)