Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paleo American Cookbook
This is a great book except - it hasn't been prepped for sale outside the US. The ingredients, measurements and cooking styles and temperatures are all in the US style with no conversation tables to help UK cooks.
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Shirley

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
There's a lot of recipes in here and some good ideas, although a cook book without pictures is a little awkward. I wouldn't recommend this book to others. I'd suggest looking for another paleo book which I know I'm going to do.
Published on 4 July 2011 by Dan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 4 July 2011
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
There's a lot of recipes in here and some good ideas, although a cook book without pictures is a little awkward. I wouldn't recommend this book to others. I'd suggest looking for another paleo book which I know I'm going to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tricky, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
The Paleo theory is very good, but this book can be tricky to use. Most of the meals are American based and so ingredients are more difficult to come by, i.e certain meat.
None the less it has a couple of good ideas but sadly no pictures to inspire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm not so great, 14 July 2011
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
I bought this book after buying The Primal Blueprint but was sorely disappointed. A lot of the recipes are so basic that if you have a host of cook books then this will be a duplicate for many basic recipes. Personally, I found a lot of the recipes unappetising - Marrow (as in bone) and parsley spread, chopped liver - so if you're not too keen on offal then you may be put off. Also aesthetically, I thought the photography was unflattering (or was the food difficult to make look appealing?) and very strange that each recipe had the raw ingredients photographed - odd! I eat primally pretty much 95% of the time so this is no knee jerk reaction to a new diet, but I was not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paleo American Cookbook, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
This is a great book except - it hasn't been prepped for sale outside the US. The ingredients, measurements and cooking styles and temperatures are all in the US style with no conversation tables to help UK cooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the Paleo idea - but the recipes are not that great, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
I'm really into the Paleo idea / theory, but this cookbook doesn't give great recipes. The recipes are somewhat halfhearthed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Recipes for the Modern Cave Man or Woman, 27 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
I bought this book along with the explanatory The Paleo Diet by Dr Cordain. The recipes are easy to follow although they do use American cups for measurement and I had no idea what measurement the cup constituted, so a big thank you to my friend who brought me a measuring jug all the way from Texas! Some of the ingredients are hard or impossible to track down in the UK but the suggestion to try farmers' markets and to get more informed about the food we eat was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic recipes, 18 April 2013
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
Recipes far too basic. There are also contradictions with what is written in the other book e.g recipes with sweet potato when the book says not to eat them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Pictures, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Alex Quigley "Alex" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
The cover is deceiving. My fiancee was expecting a few images of the meal ideas but there is barely an image or illustration outside of the cover. Makes it very difficult to get excited about preparing the suggested meals. Strange choice by the publishers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Swapping!, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
First of all, thank you Amazon for the superbly fast shipping! The book in my opinion is great for a newbie such as I am. You will learn lots of things you need to know before you decide to start the Paleo Diet. For instance, what is the right portion to consume, which type of fruits are high in sugar and lots more! I have not started on the recipes but they all look fab to me. For the tonnes of information shared and the amount of money, Paleo diet will help save your medical bills in future, this book is worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paleo Diet Cookbook: More Than 150 Recipes for Paleo Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Snacks, and Beverages (Paperback)
perfect size book to use in a kitchen. great illustrations and description of food groups and recipes.
this book doesn't just tell you to do things it gives you the perfect introduction and description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews