Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover
I bought this book because I had been asked to create some business reporting. Comparing numerous books this seemed to provide a comprehensive overview of statistical reporting but was also very reasonable to read and absorb.

As I don't have a background in statistics at all it was useful to start from the very basics and this book does that. From looking at...
Published on 18 July 2012 by M. SMITH

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... anything mathematical so the title of this book is perfect for me
I am a complete dummy when it comes to anything mathematical so the title of this book is perfect for me! However, I don't feel it is really aimed at "dummies" as some of the content assumes prior knowledge. Nevertheless, having looked at numerous books about statistics, I think this one comes out on top.
Published 6 months ago by skippydoodah


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover, 18 July 2012
By 
M. SMITH - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I bought this book because I had been asked to create some business reporting. Comparing numerous books this seemed to provide a comprehensive overview of statistical reporting but was also very reasonable to read and absorb.

As I don't have a background in statistics at all it was useful to start from the very basics and this book does that. From looking at common misconceptions in statistics often reported in the news and analysing other erroneous use of statistical data this book helped me to build the confidence I needed to produce the reporting I was asked for and be confident that it could be relied upon. This book was so useful for me that I have also bought statistics II for dummies which I look forward to reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
This is great for anyone doing a course in statistics, including first year university courses. Worth the money you spend on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I needed a book on statistics to teach me the basics as I have struggled in the past. This is just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Partnered with Statistics Workbook...., 17 Aug. 2013
By 
Lifeseeker (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I needed to re-acquaint myself with statistics. Other "Dummies" books that I have bought have always delivered good information in a plain and non-patronising manner: this is no exception. Buy with confidence that you will be informed and enlightened. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
After having a pretty terrible statistics teacher this year, I decided to buy this so that I could actually learn something. It's helped me learn the topics for my Statistics A-level exam, and I've found it much more interesting than the teacher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
Peter Rehn (Ardee, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
Good reference when you are stuck in statistical battles. Had borrowed one from a friend but it was time to hand it back so bought this one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Above average, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter who is studying statistics in Spanish. She has found it invaluable and refers to it constantly, a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I enjoyed the simplicity, efficacy and brevity.
I didn't like the lack of solved exercices and exercises to do with answer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good introductory book in statistics, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good introductory book in statistics and I would recoommend it to anyone who is intrested in this science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good useful stats book, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Statistics For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
Returning to higher education to study animal behaviour I needed to get up to speed on stats. This book does it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Statistics For Dummies, 2E
Statistics For Dummies, 2E by Deborah J. Rumsey (Paperback - 6 May 2011)
£9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews