Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, informative book
This book has all you need to learn how to make cupcakes. Very useful for beginners like myself. Good illustrations and explanations. Would definately recommend
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by Rachel Cordell

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Betty Crocker disappointment
I was most disappointed when I received this book. The pictures are colourful and beautiful to look at and do present some interesting decoration ideas. However the recipes are not designed to be baked from scratch most of them involve using Betty Crocker ready made baking ingredients. Not only are these ready made ingredients such as cake mixes and frostings not...
Published 21 months ago by Rosie Sky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, informative book, 13 Jun 2011
By 
Rachel Cordell (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
This book has all you need to learn how to make cupcakes. Very useful for beginners like myself. Good illustrations and explanations. Would definately recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars betty crocker -big book of cupcakes, 24 Aug 2011
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
lovely book only problem is its american so everything done in cup measurments and some of the ingrediants u can not get in england will have to get a cup measure. plenty of ideas u can adapt ingrediants to suit receipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Betty Crocker disappointment, 28 July 2012
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
I was most disappointed when I received this book. The pictures are colourful and beautiful to look at and do present some interesting decoration ideas. However the recipes are not designed to be baked from scratch most of them involve using Betty Crocker ready made baking ingredients. Not only are these ready made ingredients such as cake mixes and frostings not available where I live but I bought the book expecting to be taught how to make my own cake mixes frostings etc. therefore the book is of no use to me whatever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 Nov 2011
By 
Avdg (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
This book is the biggest book of cupcakes I every bought. I don't think I will ever need another one. So many ideas and recipes to choose from and a lot of pictures, I would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cupcake heaven, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
very easy to follow would recommend it. good photo's too. good variations of recipes and excellent results. glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!!, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
Excellent book, there is a recipe for every flavour and colour of sponge, and also the same for fillings/buttercream! Used lots of the recipes and all turned out fantastically well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cookery book for Nerys., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter for Christmas. Since she has had it, she has made lots of Cupcakes from the book. She has found it very useful and easy to follow. The Cupcakes taste nice as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a fantastic book. The only downside is being able to find some of the ingredients but they can be bought from Amazon!

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab book!!!!1, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
bought this for a friend who loves it - easy to follow and very inspiring - would def recomend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yummy..., 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes (Paperback)
This has got to be the easiest book to follow I have found, just pre-ordered the cake book. The only downside is some items can't be found in the uk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabc9524c)

This product

Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes
Betty Crocker Big Book of Cupcakes by Betty Crocker Editors (Paperback - 18 Mar 2011)
9.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews