Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value
I gave five because its a very good read, what you want when you want, I liked everything about the book. I would recommend the book to all studiers of physics
Published 19 months ago by cpv12

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous but....
in Kindle form many of the equations are very small and faint and you can't use the zoom function to make them larger. For someone trying to get their head round physics this is hopeless and Amazon are making money from selling something that is not fit for purpose. The book itself is well written, comprehensive and a useful way to start learning physics but buy it in...
Published 14 months ago by J McCartney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I gave five because its a very good read, what you want when you want, I liked everything about the book. I would recommend the book to all studiers of physics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Intro, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
Great book if you need a refresher course in Physics or an introduction to the subject, hope you find it as useful as I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked well...too well, 31 Oct 2014
By 
Kari Vienola (Rotterdam, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I'm doing my PhD in the field of physics and I got tired of explaining laws of physics to my 'significant other'. Although now I keep getting harder questions which require more elaborate answers so I guess this book does the trick and teaches physics for dummies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous but...., 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
in Kindle form many of the equations are very small and faint and you can't use the zoom function to make them larger. For someone trying to get their head round physics this is hopeless and Amazon are making money from selling something that is not fit for purpose. The book itself is well written, comprehensive and a useful way to start learning physics but buy it in hard copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
Very easy to follow for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product and great service, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
Good product and great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Im still a dummy., 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I got this book hoping that by the end of it i would know physics.. i was wrong i read one page and put it down

Its a great book if you can be bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
The product is very good and exactly the same whts explain on the site and its arrived on time .Would recomend to every one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
Product arrived on time (even before the deadline) and in excellent conditions, as stated in the sale advert.
Many thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little light reading, 2 July 2012
By 
Samantha J. Barrett "vampyre" (Pennines, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physics I For Dummies, 2E (Paperback)
I got this book because I need to brush up on my physics, among other things. Just hope it really is written for Dummies - i need all the help I can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Physics I For Dummies, 2E
Physics I For Dummies, 2E by Steven Holzner (Paperback - 1 July 2011)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews