Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave home without it.
Thought I'd leave a short message on Beyond Disney.
I bought the book in readiness for a week long trip, after purchasing a Flex Ticket Plus, and with plans to visit the major theme parks (Non Mouse related).
Simply the book made the holiday easier and far better. The reviews of the attractions were generally spot on, although the Mummy ride at Universal Studios...
Published on 14 Jun 2008 by Le George

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought it would be
I bought this guide as I thought it would be helpful in planning an orlando holiday based around the universal/seaworld parks. This book contains a lot of information on the various attractions BUT I expected more practical tips and ideas. There is hardly anything in here that isn't available on the main websites.

I also expected some pictures. The guide...
Published 15 months ago by MR NA


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave home without it., 14 Jun 2008
Thought I'd leave a short message on Beyond Disney.
I bought the book in readiness for a week long trip, after purchasing a Flex Ticket Plus, and with plans to visit the major theme parks (Non Mouse related).
Simply the book made the holiday easier and far better. The reviews of the attractions were generally spot on, although the Mummy ride at Universal Studios must surely be the best ride imaginable. Only slight problem is the changes that have taken place at the parks since the book was published, e.g. The Simpsons replacing Back To The Future, but that is a minor quibble and it's not as though I wouldn't have ridden The Simpsons.
The idea of giving an outline for the best way to tour each park during the day is worth the money alone, saving hours of unnecessary queuing time. The descriptions of each attraction are detailed and considered.
Take it with you and read before the start of each day. You will be thankful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beyond Disney: The Unofficial Guide..., 16 Aug 2009
Great in depth coverage of the non-Disney parks in & around Orlanda, plus Busch Gardens near Tampa. Detailed descriptions of all rides & attractions with recommendations for how to make the most of your visit.

Could do with a section on the main shopping opportunities in the area, both normal and discount malls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 26 Dec 2008
By 
This book is a must if you are visiting Orlando. I accompanies the Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World perfectly. If you have both books then you will be fully prepared for everything Orlando has to offer. A brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Unofficial Guide to Beyond Disney, 29 Jun 2010
I am very pleased with this book. It covers everything that anyone could possibly want to know about everything other than Disney. Would highly recommend this book to anyone going to Orlando.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 20 Jun 2010
Got loads of info about different places to visit and not just the places you think of like Universal and Seaworld. I also got the Disney version and they work well together, as they are meant to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: Beyond Disney: The Unofficial Guide to Universal Orlando, Seaworld & the Best of Central Florida (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent book, full of information on all the non Disney parks, hotels etc in Orlando, we have been 6 times but I still learnt a lot from reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for all Florida visitors, 2 Feb 2010
By 
M. Harris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very handy guidebook to have - Lots of useful information in here and set out in a very easy to read format. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful tool!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Disney: The Unofficial Guide to Universal Orlando, Seaworld & the Best of Central Florida (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
a good read for anyone going to non-Disney theme parks in and around Orlando, get the sister-book for Disney Parks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Disney: The Unofficial Guide to Universal Orlando, Seaworld & the Best of Central Florida (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This book was used almost every day that I was on holiday. It covered every place we wanted to go and so much more. The best bit for us was the comparison on the water parks as we were mostly adults and a lot of the other parks were a little too 'tame' for the boys in the group. The ride details were fantastic for the girls in the group who didn't enjoy 'scary' rides and the book explained exactly what they could expect and gave handy ratings for scaryiness. If I was to go back to Orlando this would be the first thing I would pack, it is just full of so much great info on everything you could possibly think about.

I bought this after receiving one of the other books in the range called The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides). When I was in Orlando on holiday we only had one day were we actually went to Disney world and it was off peak so I didn't really need the detailed advice for queuing. So the Beyond Disney was miles better, it covered a lot about Disney too so if you are only spending a or two day there it will have everything you need on parking, rides and food in Disney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Disney: The Unofficial Guide to Universal Orlando, Seaworld & the Best of Central Florida (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This guide helped me get the most out of our holiday to Florida. Definitely read before visiting the attractions as has it has some good tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beyond Disney: The Unofficial Guide to Universal Orlando, Seaworld & the Best of Central Florida (Unofficial Guides)
11.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews