Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 178 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think Good, Feel Good, a CBT Workbook
This is an excellent resource for anyone working with children and young people!! As a newly qualified social worker, in the children and family field, I was looking for practical resources and this book has more than met my expectations. Colleagues have also proffered the opinion that they have found the sheets a boon with the children/young people they work with. The...
Published on 18 Aug. 2002 by Denise Perry

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful textbook for practitioners
A 12-year-old tells me that 'he wanted the book to tell him more about feelings and WHY they are what they are'. The descriptions of approaches to managing feelings seemed excellent, if rather mechanistic. The relationship between the 'child/client' is what is missing with this efficient and well-researched book. Therefore I would suggest it is excellent for a...
Published on 7 Nov. 2010 by Grand Ma


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
Such an easy practical way to get client's to do some homework:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think feel do, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
I am a school nurse and I constantly refer to this book for ideas to work with children . I've had positive feedback from parents after using the ideas. The book is very clear without being simplistic - and its layout makes it possible to use one off worksheets or to go into greater depth. I have a background in health psychology and many psychology and nursing textbooks- this one is more practical and user friendly- for children- than all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
I got my book in perfect order thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think Good, Feel Good............is good!, 19 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
This product fits in well with all we do at school. Many of the activities included are already in the school repertoire which is reassuring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
A very useful resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews