Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 178 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think Good, Feel Good, a CBT Workbook
This is an excellent resource for anyone working with children and young people!! As a newly qualified social worker, in the children and family field, I was looking for practical resources and this book has more than met my expectations. Colleagues have also proffered the opinion that they have found the sheets a boon with the children/young people they work with. The...
Published on 18 Aug 2002 by Denise Perry

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful textbook for practitioners
A 12-year-old tells me that 'he wanted the book to tell him more about feelings and WHY they are what they are'. The descriptions of approaches to managing feelings seemed excellent, if rather mechanistic. The relationship between the 'child/client' is what is missing with this efficient and well-researched book. Therefore I would suggest it is excellent for a...
Published on 7 Nov 2010 by Grand Ma


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

178 of 178 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think Good, Feel Good, a CBT Workbook, 18 Aug 2002
By 
Denise Perry (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
This is an excellent resource for anyone working with children and young people!! As a newly qualified social worker, in the children and family field, I was looking for practical resources and this book has more than met my expectations. Colleagues have also proffered the opinion that they have found the sheets a boon with the children/young people they work with. The worksheets are great and the on-line resources were an added bonus - extra worksheets designed specifically for computer literate young people which can be saved on floppy disc. CBT materials are very difficult to locate, but this book more than makes up for the lack of resources elsewhere. The author deserves a medal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful textbook for practitioners, 7 Nov 2010
By 
Grand Ma (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
A 12-year-old tells me that 'he wanted the book to tell him more about feelings and WHY they are what they are'. The descriptions of approaches to managing feelings seemed excellent, if rather mechanistic. The relationship between the 'child/client' is what is missing with this efficient and well-researched book. Therefore I would suggest it is excellent for a professional, but not necessarily for the sufferer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think good feel good ..very practical resource, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
Useful book. The worksheets are good for using with teenagers either in therapeutic sessions or as tasks outside of session. The online resources are also easy to access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite disappointing, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
I bought this book as it promised downloadable, printable resources. The downloads are however poorly organised and not a good representation of the materials used within the book. On top of that, please note that you will need to have a copy of WinZip in order to be able to access the downloads. Also, the exercises themselves are far too basic, even (or maybe especially) for children and usually miss out the most important 'next step' of an exercise, which is necessary to actually achieve any meaningful progress. There are very few instructions and even less guidance on the exercises. On top of that, given that the exercises in this book are aimed at children and young people, there are very few visual aids or even just pictures in the book and the ones that are present are so bad, they are quite cringe worthy. The grammatically incorrect title is just plain annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with this book., 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
The book arrived ahead of time & in perfect condition.
I do find the book helpful but have failed to be able to access the promised bonus of being able to print off pages as exercises for the children I work with. So just falls short of excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for ALL children and teens, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
Enables those who do not study or are not rained in this area to access materials/strategies to work with children and teens in a general therapeutic way. For professionals this book helps to facilitate a therapeutic process as it was recommended to me by an education psychologist working with children and has been of great use to me in my own work with children [teaching]. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helping Children, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
I use this to help children to think differently about their concerns and worries. The children like to use the work sheets and I see them changing over time in their attitudes and how they solve problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book needs to be purchased with the clinicians guide., 26 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
This book is an excellant book for ideas to gain information with/from children to support them towards recovery and enable them to have insight into their own needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for working with young people, 2 May 2012
By 
Tamara Palenque (McLean, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
I found this book to be a fantastic resource and tool for my work with children and young people. The interface and worksheets are child friendly and children are interested in reading and completing the exercises. It's really easy to follow and read as a practitioner. A great tool for CBT work only with young people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think feel do, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Think Good - Feel Good: A Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Workbook for Children and Young People (Psychology) (Paperback)
I am a school nurse and I constantly refer to this book for ideas to work with children . I've had positive feedback from parents after using the ideas. The book is very clear without being simplistic - and its layout makes it possible to use one off worksheets or to go into greater depth. I have a background in health psychology and many psychology and nursing textbooks- this one is more practical and user friendly- for children- than all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews