Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2009
This is the first Warren Buffett book I have ever bought and I wish I had bought it long ago. it isn't a technical analysis type book, but it makes you stop and completely re-think trading and investing methods and is superbly witty in bits. Over the last few years I have bought literally hundreds of books on trading and investing, and clearly most of them are written by people who couldn't invest to save themselves so write books. Of all the books I have, there are no more than about 6 or so I would ever recomend and this is definitely one of them. I have since also bought the Buffettology workbook and also recomend that highly.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
This is an excellent book which is a collection of excerpts from the annual letter to shareholders from Berkshire. Cunningham has done an superb job of collating this material and extracting the most important sections which give detailed and in depth view of the workings of Buffett and Charlie Munger and lay out his philosophy and his strategies and his evolution as an investor, which I found particularly fascinating. His move from being a Graham clone to his adoption of Fisher's approach and his fine tuning of his criteria for investmnet.He deals with the amazing successes and the numerous failures and mistakes. For anyone interested in improving their investment expertise and learning about Buffett's approach this is an absolute must. A book that I shall revisit time and again.The Essays of Warren Buffett: Lessons for Investors and Managers
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2009
This is an excellent down to earth discourse on Berkshire Hathaways business along with amusing asides. It is written, as usual, in laymans terms, and does not seek to confuse like many current publications.
Well worth a read, and certainly, you will gain a lot of insight.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
I am a big fan of Buffet and have some other books about his works also. This book is definitely a good general read (provided of course you are interested in subject) and gives good insight. Definitely recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2009
This is a collection of Buffet's letters to his shareholders. Each letter contains pearls of investing wisdom which might sound very basic but are quite profound and very frequently overlooked by even the most experience investors. I would recommend anyone to have a read of this as a starting point in one's career in investment management and stock picking.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
This book covers all the basics of what to consider if you want to become a successful investor. It is not a get rich quick book though so no quick and easy fixes, it's all about the long term..
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
Lots of generic advice, quite repetitive, uses a lot of business jargon, best if you have plenty of money to store in investments to get a reasonable return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Great read on investing. Good value for money is what I always demand...worth so much more than the cost of the book. What more could one ask for?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
The best book about Warren Buffett and his managerial way and practical advice. A lot of useful and important insights and points. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Mr Buffet never fails to amaze and dazzle the financial world. Great Product , great author and seer of the financial world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)