Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best time saver ever!
As my wife will vouch, my time management skills are appalling! We have just had a few days overseas which has allowed me to read a good chunk of the book (wouldn't have had time otherwise!). And already I can see where I waste so much time, in particular doing jobs that can wait and are not important and in not doing jobs because I don't want too but would be far more...
Published on 18 Sept. 2008 by Anthony Murrell

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Time Management for Dummies
This book has a few good ideas and is easy to read like the rest of the 'for Dummies' series. If you are a teacher or anyone else with virtually no options at work this book will not help you. You can't delegate, choose when you receive work, say no or block out your diary to deal with e-mails etc. If you have some control at work or home then the book gives some good...
Published on 19 Oct. 2009 by NeilNorton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book that reads easily. Good for in the go reading. Contains practical tips, that can be applied straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very helpfull content, it gave me a lot of tips in how to be more organized and more effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth reading several times, 4 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I have just read this book for the second time.
The first time I read all of it while implementing some of the useful information. But - just like a diet - I slackened and soon started wasting time again.
So this time I picked those chapters which are important to me ... and they put me on the right track again.
Will I fail another time? Who knows, but as soon as I notice it I will pick up Clare's book and take what I need to sort out my time.
It's a brilliant book to read - and the picture jokes are great too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Good book. Easy to read. Some good advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual high quality book from Dummies, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first ebook purchase and a great item. Usual standard I've come to love from Dummies, and certainly worth purchasing for anyone looking for hints/tips on finding more time.

Of course what is presented is common sense, but it is useful ot have the ideas written in plain english for you to reflect and use.

Simple and straight forward amazon transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
A. Mcquillan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Great Value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember time is money, 17 Nov. 2008
By 
Lynn Tulip (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition) (Paperback)
The Dummies books are always a good robust and simple read and generally, if I pick up one or two tips or ideas I'm pleased.

Clare's Time Management Tips keep you going and going. She's got some great easy ideas that anyone can benefit from.

Now it's time to put them into practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks everso -- an excellent book, 21 Oct. 2008
By 
K. Holman (Hove, Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Thanks everso to Clare for her guidance in clearly guiding us through the techniques to release that most precious of assets -- TIME.

Time to :- be more productive, give more attention to others, or just to stop & stare in laid-back stylie.

Poet W.H. Davies `Leisure'
" What is this life if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.

No time to stand beneath the boughs
And stare as long as sheep and cows.

No time to see, when woods we pass,
Where squirrels hide their nuts in grass.

No time to turn in broad daylight,
Streams full of stars, like skies at night.

No time to turn at Beauty's glance,
And watch her feet, how they can dance.

No time to wait till her mouth can
Enrich that smile her eyes began.

A poor like this if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare. "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feedback, 24 Aug. 2010
Hi
Received the audiobook "Time management For Dummies" quickly and in good condition - thanks!
Andrew
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You're just 'avoiding'!, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition) (Paperback)
You know all the advice in this book already. Save the reading time and just get on and do the things that need doing. (Or, make the To-do list first and THEN do it!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition)
Time Management for Dummies (UK Edition) by Clare Evans (Paperback - 5 Sept. 2008)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews