Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2010
This is a concise and very clearly written handbook that walks you through some potentially quite difficult concepts. It's split into five well defined sections and is written in relatively jargon-free language.

I have been trained in a number of the tools and techniques covered, but that was some time ago and I had forgotten most of what I had learnt! This book was really helpful in reminding me of some of the tools that I now need to use and I had no difficulty in understanding what to do.

All in all, this is an excellent book both for a newcomer to the topic and to someone like me who needed a refresher.

Marny
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
This book is a simple, accessible overview of a simple, accessible methodology (Lean Six Sigma).

This book will not make you a specialist, nor a Green Belt (let alone a Black one), but will give you a good introduction to the concepts, methodology and tools of Lean Six Sigma. It also presents the Lean Six Sigma methodology mostly as plain common sense, which can be applied in practical contexts already on the basis of the content of this book.

The book also contains a useful set of web and book references that can be accessed for further reading and information.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
For those who haven't done a course in products, processes and design this book is a must. Where one sees the expression "continuous improvement" this explains in pithy, interesting shorthand where it originates from (Toyota) and how it has developed and been applied to almost anything and everything in business. A really good book. Thoroughly recommended for anyone who has anything do with quality - read it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2011
This book is ok and covers the basics. It doesn't really lead you down the path of how to put it all together and go out there and do it for yourself.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
I purchased a number of copies of this to hand out to my management team who wanted a simple guide. One this front it was well recieved!

As always its diffuclt to know where the guide should stop, balancing introduction and knowledge but this guide does it well!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
An excellent study assistant and well written for novices. If you are preparing for accreditation I highly recommend this as an additional resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
this was just what I needed to pick up on the Leanapproach once more. Very happy with speed of service, price and condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
This is a good book. Nothing complicated as LEAN promoter made out. I recommend this as a fabulous reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Perfect for anyone wanting to get to grips quickly with the principles of Six Sigma - a great starter for Six!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2009
Easy to read as you would expect but does give a broad overview to a difficult subject
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)