Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Researching your family history online
I bought this book a few weeks ago and have found it very informative and helpful. I have been researching my family history for about a year now and this book really helps you to focus on certain aspects of family history and helps you organise your findings and research.
Published on 17 May 2010 by D. Chan-Lok

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dummy ?
I bought this book as I am interested in Genealogy and I have previously had a "Dummies" book for Computer users. To be honest though I have dipped into the Computer help book I seldom look through this Dummies book on Family History History Online. Though it is the UK edition it feels and looks American, and America of a few decades back. ( One problem of many major...
Published 16 months ago by David Girling


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Researching your family history online, 17 May 2010
By 
D. Chan-Lok (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Researching Your Family History Online For Dummies, 2nd Edition (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I bought this book a few weeks ago and have found it very informative and helpful. I have been researching my family history for about a year now and this book really helps you to focus on certain aspects of family history and helps you organise your findings and research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family History, 21 April 2010
By 
Mr. Albert C. Lewis "bertlewis2" (Cardiff, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Researching Your Family History Online For Dummies, 2nd Edition (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I find this book ideal for genealogy research, especiallyfor a newcomer to the field.Researching Your Family History Online For Dummies, 2nd Edition (UK Edition)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dummy ?, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Researching Your Family History Online For Dummies, 2nd Edition (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I bought this book as I am interested in Genealogy and I have previously had a "Dummies" book for Computer users. To be honest though I have dipped into the Computer help book I seldom look through this Dummies book on Family History History Online. Though it is the UK edition it feels and looks American, and America of a few decades back. ( One problem of many major online Genealogy sites is their apparent overwhelming premise that the world revolves around that side of the pond and their search engines and data banks reflect this). The layout, cartoons and jokey approach of "Dummies" I think are rather dated, If you are seriously interested in researching Genealogy online I do not think this book is a great deal of help.
DJG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family History, 9 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: Researching Your Family History Online For Dummies, 2nd Edition (UK Edition) (Paperback)
A very helpful book for someone very new to researching family history. It has been passed around other family members and they all agree it is excellent. In good condition on receipt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All OK, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this as I have been doing genealogy off and on for some time. Buying it for my kindle may not have been a clever idea as I think it is a book you need to dodge about the sections bookmarking pages while reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great introduction and reference book. Sheds light on all aspects of family history research. A must for all beginners and seasoned academics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Researching Your Family History Online For Dummies, 2nd Edition (UK Edition)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews