Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm not a dummy any longer
Having been trying and failing to get to grips with essay writing I turned to this book. What an excellent book this is. Everything is explained in easy terms, no detail of the essay-writing process has been left to chance. How I wish I had bought this before I started Open University instead of part way through my courses. I would consider this book to be essential for...
Published on 30 Jun 2010 by jena

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars useful
this book was one of two i purchased and i must admit it o.k for some things but can be quite complicated considering it's titled essay writing for dummies!!! prefered the other purchased in all honesty but will use it on occasion.
Published on 16 Feb 2010 by Mrs. J. L. Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have always battled with writing a good essay. This book explains everything. Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
If you have never written an academic essay as was my situation then this book is a must, without this guide I would not of had a clue where to start etc
A must for anyone, even if you have lots of essay writing experience there are so many tips and suggestions. The layout and approach is simple to follow and easy to understand etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this book saved my life .., 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
Ok not quite saved my life but just a great helpful book which has helped me as a mature student to write essays for university, great tips, easy to read. it is well thumbed , well used and a well loved addition to help me focus and produce work which really is now better than ever before.. buy it you wont regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars essaysssss, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
Haven't read all of this book yet, but Its incredibly helpful where necessary for my degree writing, which I tend to be AWFUL at!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy :), 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book for my boyfriend because he was having problems with his essays, so I though this would be a Good idea! From What I seen and hear from him, it was very helpful and very easy to understand. A nice helpful book to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know about writing essay, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
Before I purchased this book I really struggled with writing essays, was really unsure nut now I really feel confident. Would recommed for anyone who is begining a university level study. The information is in small manageable chunks which make it easy to digest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my wife love this !!!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
I got this for my wife, she has used it and is very happy with it. She is doing a uni course and just got her results for her 1st essay using this book and has improved her marks. Prompt delivery and good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helped me out alot, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Shaun Johnston "xJohnOx" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
Very happy with this book and it has really helped me out when it comes to doing my essays. I would definitely recommended this to anyone who is in university or studying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!!, 25 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing Essays For Dummies (Paperback)
I love this book. It is packed with useful easy to read information and brilliant ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this useful, it gives a more of understanding to writing essays, gives good notes, the lay out was very good, nice colours used throughout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Writing Essays For Dummies
Writing Essays For Dummies by Carrie Winstanley (Paperback - 17 July 2009)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews