Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grow Your Own For Dummies
This book is ideal for both those starting out growing their own fruit and veg, or with a few years under their belt. It's very accessible, in easy to follow language and covers just about everything you'll need to know and probably more!

Some books I've read cover one element of growing in depth with little covered on other aspects, but this book covers...
Published on 6 Jun 2009 by Kate

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing.
I was a little diappointed by this book. All the information is there is you look for it, but when you're looking at your plants, not knowing what's wrong with them, a few photos wouldn't have gone amiss. I refered to the book, then ended up Googling the symptoms instead.
Published on 19 Aug 2010 by mrsm_jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grow Your Own For Dummies, 6 Jun 2009
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
This book is ideal for both those starting out growing their own fruit and veg, or with a few years under their belt. It's very accessible, in easy to follow language and covers just about everything you'll need to know and probably more!

Some books I've read cover one element of growing in depth with little covered on other aspects, but this book covers everything from, planning your site, preparing your soil, rotation, growing tips, fertilizing and pests and diseases. Read this and there's very little else you'll need to know except of course how to contol the British weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 8 Jun 2009
By 
Ms. K. A. Samples "kasbar" (England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
I brought this book when i first got into growing fruit and veg. Everything i have tried to grow is in this book and its explained so that newbies can understand it. The book also explains some of the technical terms and it has a few good websites in it to order seeds and plants from too. My copy is very well read and some of the pages have a little soil on, it is my growing bible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everything you need to know, 9 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Michelle L. Smith "very happy" (dorset, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
as a family, we've started to grow our own fruit and veg, this book is a MUST HAVE! as like all their other publications, very easy to understand and NO confussing jargon. covers all aspects of growing from growing in ground to containers, outlinging pros and cons and from seed to 'ready seeded' plants. a whole range fruit and veg covered and tips for more yealds to storage and even cooking with health benefits thrown in! we've learned so much and our children have taken a keen interest as they have found fresh salads and veg are much tastier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 29 Nov 2009
By 
A. Mugrew "niteowl" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
A book that can be delved into anytime and often with great tips. Was bought as a present and was very impressed with the layout and language. Great for beginners and experienced gardners alike, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Growing vegetables for dummies, 10 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. D. M. Watt (United KIngdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
This is a very well written and east to understand book on the growing of Vegetables It give you plenty of information on planting and taking care of the crops you plant and also the best type of crops also how to take care of the pests and how to discover what is wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this for my brother in law and he hasn't put down since receiving it. The product was well parceled and in good knick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 4 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
Growing veg, whether in the back garden or the allotment can be problematic if you have no idea where to begin.
I hadn't got a clue much beyond what was written on the label or seed packet, but this book changes everything.
Thank you so much for an informative book. I cannot really understand why anyone would give this book less than 5 stars as it truly is the gardeners bible for growing fruit and veg.
If you are nervous about GYO, then BTB (buy this book!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
An easy to read all you need to know book on growing your own fruit and veg. Would recommend this book to anyone interested in growing fruit and veg, even has a section about herbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars detailed and complete, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
This book contains a detailed guide to grows organically many types of fruits and vegs. It is very well presented and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies (Paperback)
helpful for people like me who dont have a clue...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies
Growing Your Own Fruit & Veg for Dummies by Geoff Stebbings (Paperback - 6 Mar 2009)
£12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews